We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love all these places.”

Mariscos 8 Tostadas
Ranked #142 of 1,016 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I love all these places.”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This one is more of a hole in the wall but def my preferred location. Get the mahi mahi tostada and ceviche tostada with a beer for a nice light lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank mrkickit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    99
    50
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive food. Good service. Local gem”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you ask any local where they eat, they will send you to this eatery first. We liked it alright. The menu is limited, but what's there is good. Clean, fresh, inexpensive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveler73_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best red snapper ever”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great place with a great atomosphere, every time we go to Puerto Vallarta (nuevo )
we eat here ,been here 4 or 5 times and always get the grill red snapper never had anything better. My wife tries different dish but I enjoy the this meal so much I just got to have it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingTipstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Here, There & Everywhere
Level Contributor
85 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good, bordering on average... Great?? I don't think so”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Clean place, friendly staff, decent prices, mostly local patrons, average food... That's about it, not worth making the trip to eat there, if you were stuck in the marina and that was the only pace that was open maybe, yeah, but I'm not coming back anytime soon

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas NV
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tostadas en Vallarta.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We really like Mariscos 8 tostadas. Everything is fresh and the service is very good. We had some empanadas and were very good and my husband had some ceviche and was very good and the salsa was very hot I mean very hot, so be careful if you don't eat very hot stuff. The only thing we didn't like is that there is a guy that try to sell us some kind of tours. But other than that the we like it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank luluslulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos 8 Tostadas also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Mariscos 8 Tostadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing