We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great american breakfast at the Marina”
Review of Mr. Cream

Mr. Cream
Ranked #104 of 1,101 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Mr Cream Pancakes and Waffles is a long standing breakfast restaurant serving Puerto Vallarta locals and Visitors to the city for 13 years now. We really love what we do and our customers have rewarded us with a incredible responce to our breakfast offerings. We have over 70 items from traditional mexican breakfasts like our special chiliquilles to our famous Eggs Benedict to the yummy favorites like pancakes with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. We invite you on your next trip to come by for a great breakfast experience in the heart of the marina area on the boardwalk overlooking all the yachts. We are great for families and groups and this is a casual place so come in whatever you feal great wearing. We look forward to meeting you.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We enjoy this restaurant when we are craving an american breakfast. They are open until 2 or 3pm everyday I believe, and serve breakfast the entire time they are open.

Thank summer14u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrCream, General Manager at Mr. Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hey thanks for letting us know you enjoyed our place. Just to let you know we are open till 2pm daily. We do our best to keep our breakfasts memorable each and every time someone comes to visit. Hope you had a great trip back to Iowa. Come and see us again on your next vacation. We have been really busy getting ready to open a second Mr Cream in nuevo vallarta late october if you are in that area next time. saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 232 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

I see many places in PV that offer a great breakfast but I just know you can't beat Mr Cream so why go elsewhere ? The view, the food, the service and the consistency you just can't beat plus the staff are great. When you see the same people year after year you know they look after their people !! I live here 3 to 4 months of the yr and this place is my favorite. Tim

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timmac8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrCream, General Manager at Mr. Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Well Tim,
just wanted to give a quick note to say thanks for being a lover of Mr Cream, we do have a great team with many being here for many years. We work hard to give our visitors a great experience and be consistant in what we do, and our staff enjoy the chance to get up early and be home by 3 to enjoy time with their families. If you are here a few months of the year then if you are out in nuevo vallarta we are opening another location late october, come and say hi!
cheers, Jose Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We live here half the year and at least once a season we have to have breakfast at Mr. Creams. We always seem to have the Eggs Benedict and Eggs Florentine because they are so great, but the menu has countless delicious offerings. They close at 2PM so don't come late thinking you can have your breakfast in the PM. Mr. Creams is located in Marina Vallarta and, if memory serves, is near the head of I and J docks. Have a great breakfast and watch the charter fishing and sailing boats come and go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrCream, General Manager at Mr. Cream, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thanks for your kind words, we really love what we do to make people happy and do our best everyday for our guests. Come and say hi soon! We will be ready for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Walked right past all the charming young men who tried to entice us to eat in their diner, because we had read all the top reviews of Mr. Cream at the PV Marina. It was worth it!. Shared a plate of Mexican style eggs (just spicy enough) while enjoying our own pecan waffles and choco-banana pancakes, respectively. Gusto!

Thank nannyrae80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrCream, General Manager at Mr. Cream, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks for visiting Mr Cream, glad you enjoyed the breakfast! We like to have folks enjoy there special pancakes, you made great choices it sounds like. Thanks for sharing your time with us and your experience with others. Keep in touch we look forward to your next visit.
Jose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

great food good service, we freqent this place as it is in our opinion best breakfast place in the marina region.

Thank j E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrCream, General Manager at Mr. Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi J E, very nice to hear those words of enjoyment for what we do the best, great breakfasts and that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you soon. What was your favorite?
cheers,
Jose Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Cream also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Mr. Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing