We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gazebo

Gazebo
Ranked #702 of 998 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We like it here and 3 out of 4 meals have been really good. The service is always wonderful and like the ambiance of the Marina. he has great Italian music playing also.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

We walk the Marina everyday. Today, we decided to stop by the Gazebo (Luigi's) for a try. No one in the place, but the owner was there, and we chatted. I told him I do not eat seafood, yet the special was lobster soup, pasta with chicken, free drink, and dessert for $190.00 peso. He offered steak medallions in lieu of. OMG. The Greek salad was good, but didn't have feta cheese; I think it was white cheddar. But good more no less. The steak medallions were TO DIE FOR. They were tender, and the sauce unbelievable. It was like pot roast. The baked potatoe and veggies were cooked just right. Would in no doubt go back. You HAVE to try this place.....This is the first place that got 5 / 5 for us. See attached pictures.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JCM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
309 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A hidden Italian gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We happened upon this wonderful restaurant. WOW. Great food. The price is cheap for amazing quality. We had lobster pasta. OMG! Amazing. Luigi just took it over. His food is fabulous. Run to eat here. We will return many times.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank skier003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
1 review
“muy sabroso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

Looking for a restaurant to celebrate my wife’s birthday we came upon Gazebo...
The Gazebo team made it a wonderful experience with great food (I loved the fresh fish) and more than friendly amigos.
We went back several times during our stay and each time we were welcomed with open arms and Tequila...

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imfromearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, PA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Least Favorite restaurant in Puerto Vallarta”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Because of the previous review we put the "Gazebo" on our list of restaurants to visit. I guess it is different strokes for different people. I've had gastric bypass and was able to finish everything --so portions were not acceptable for my husband. We were anxious to try the Avocado Pie-- it was different but with the $9.00 price tag-- I would tell my friends to pass.
What we absolutely HATED was that the Maitre d' came up to us 3 times during our dinner a trying to get us to go to a timeshare. Very poor on behalf of the restaurant and we did not go back and would not recommend it.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vettewidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazebo also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Gazebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing