We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast & atmosphere”

La Fuente Del Puente
Ranked #204 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast & atmosphere”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This restaurant is basically 'open air' with a roof to protect you from the elements. Located at a busy corner of the Isla Cuale (River) and the public Flea Market in Old Town. Lots to see. Service was good and breakfast served quickly. Wonderful fresh coffee served without having to ask for 'top ups'.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greatest Guacamole in the world!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My wife and I stopped in for a snack after shopping at the flea market across the street (we buy a sink there each time we visit town), and were amazed at the quality of the guacamole. We only had that, chips and salsas, but they were amazing! The house red sauce had a wonderful smoky flavor and the perfect amount of heat. The cigar shop across the street was a great last stop before getting on the bus to head back to the hotel. Highly, highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barndog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, great place to relax and have a meal anytime.”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This restaurant celebrates the couple who made PV popular in that they have a statue of Richard Burton & Elizabeth Taylor in the entry. Every time I go to Puerto Vallarta I have at least one breakfast here. The food is really good, but really, I go for another reason. The restaurant is situated right on the Rio Cuale. You get a table next to the river and as you relax with a very good breakfast you listen to the water trickling across the rocks in the river beds. You get that same sound if you go for dinner. It just makes you feel awesome to listen to the river while you have an outstanding meal with friends or that special someone. Oh, I almost forgot: If you are out for a day of shopping start with breakfast here and the Flea Market is directly across the street. I have been going here every year since 1994.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stay at the Casa del Puente just above this restaurant and have eaten here often. The ceviche is wonderful and the service is top notch. Often they have live music and it sits on the river so the atmosphere is great. Breakfast and lunch have always been great. Alittle noisy sometimes but not too bad. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank logcabinShowLowAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The food was excellent”
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We thought the atmosphere and food here was excellent. We had fussy teenagers who also thought the food was great. We enjoyed the chicken and beef tacos as well as the spicy mexican salsa.
I would recommend this restaurant for authentic mexican atmosphere and food. It is located to the east of the large Mercado Municipal flea market area in the El Centro area of Puerto Vallarta.

Helpful?
3 Thank beavis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fuente Del Puente also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to La Fuente Del Puente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing