We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now this is BRUNCH!!”
Review of La Estancia

La Estancia
Ranked #128 of 1,022 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The newly renovated CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta’s main restaurant, La Estancia, strives to set the highest standards in authentic Mexican cuisine. Drawing on pre-Hispanic, colonial and modern traditions, La Estancia menu reflects rich culinary heritage combined with contemporary trends. With a focus on ‘Antojitos,’ classic Mexican snacks or small plates, the menu offers guests the opportunity to indulge in regional specialty dishes.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Now this is BRUNCH!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Sunday brunch was huge!! Tables everywhere of multiple buffett options of fresh, high quality authentic Mexican, and American brunch options. Wonderful service, great price for how much you get, delicious Mimosas, and fresh exotic juices (try the green juice! so good) So happy we enjoyed brunch here on our last day in PV.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    29
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
236 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Happy Hour dinner”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

On Mondays - Fridays, between 6pm and 7pm, this restuarant located inside the CasaMagna Marriott Hotel offers a 30% reduction in dinner (food) costs. As a Marriott Rewards member, we received 2 complimentary glasses of wine. We had a couple of starters, my wife had a huge grilled chicken sandwich, and I ordered flautas. For dessert, I ordered two mudslides! However, a word of warning.... as with many hotels, the Marriott makes money back on their liquor pricing, so be sure to make sure you know the price of that cocktail, etc before you order it! Our meal was over 700 pesos including the 30% discount.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fine for a relaxing place to eat”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice restaurant and the food is good but the food is prepared for the American and Canadian taste and is not true Mexican food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good but....”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had the Sunday brunch and one dinner. The Sunday brunch was very good but it is $25-26 and the dinner was fine. However, they have early bird pricing they didn't give to us so I had to go back to make the adjustment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WChamplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A huge selection of tasty and fresh food. Hint -- get there before 10 am or else you will be waiting in a long line.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Estancia also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing