We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”
Review of La Esquina de los Caprichos - CLOSED

La Esquina de los Caprichos
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Clarkston, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful evening spent at La Esquina. Everything about this small, intimate restaurant was delightful, from the rustic decor to the delicious food to the funny waitress. We had several tapas, as well as an entree each - everything was absolutely delicious, I have rarely enjoyed a meal so much! The prices are very fair. This is truly a hidden gem, it may be hard to find, but totally worth the effort. I will definitely be returning. There are two dining rooms, one in the front and another, more garden-like one in the back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    26
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“So special - we ate there three nights in a row!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This place looked kind of funky and it was very close to our hotel so we decided to try it out. We loved it so much after the first night, we went back on the two subsequent evenings.
Yes, I know travel should be about new experiences, but we figured that as we had discovered something that suited us, why risk it!?
The restaurant is small and quiet with an intimate feel. The decor evokes Gaudi's Barcelona.
We tried several different tapas as well as the paella and the fideua (a kind of noodle paella). Nothing about the food and restaurant disappointed us. The waiter was extremely efficient and courteous. I certainly hope we will one day have the opportunity of eating there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
389 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Found it again”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

In 2008 we found this place and liked it so much,but the following year, we just could not find it,but
Now we know were they are and will not ever forget.
We have been wanting paella and have been disappointed, but NOT here, it was GREAT, (they only make it for two which only means we both agreed they know how to make a great spanish dish). The salad was just like we had in Spain, and we both indulged in dessert! The waiter was the best too, the atmosphere was unique and inviting. I could say more, but we have to go to dinner, ha ha.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really cool funky place , wonderful food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

A fellow tourist recommended to us to try this off the beaten track restaurant and we were not disappointed - up behind the church up on the hill we found this place - thanks to wonderfully friendly taxi driver - small restaurant - maybe only 6 or 8 tables - great service - cool music and the best tapas - apparently it's a couple from Spain and Mexico that run the place - and the combination is perfect - the desserts are to die for - a really special place tucked away in the back streets . You will need a taxi or if you don't have little tired legs you can walk up the hill - it's well worth it

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food and in a fun neighborhood”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This is always a multiple stop on our trips to Vallarta. Small, relaxing, great sangria, the toasted cheese is wonderful. Definitely worth seeking out. You won't be disappointed!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBHDSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Esquina de los Caprichos also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing