We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and good waiters”

Emiliano Restaurant at Casa Velas Resort
Ranked #121 of 999 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
181 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good food and good waiters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Bernardino, Mauro and a few others are really good at remember your room # and your name. The service (not the food) could be faster. The quality of food is great, and also tastes' very good. I highly recommend getting Guacamole & Salsa with each lunch and dinner as it's so fresh and delish! We always sat outside on the patio overlooking the pond & pool. They are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner as they are the other restaurant in the hotel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italian80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    26
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
448 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 525 helpful votes
“Amazing, What more can I Say, the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This restaurant has everything you might want rolled into one package, a setting on the beautiful grounds of Casa Velas boutique hotel, overlooking Koi ponds, the pool, indoor or outdoor seating. The food is of excellent caliber as are the drinks. The service is always above and beyond compare. Presentation of meal, environment, staff are just amazing. We have never been anything but satisfied with all our meals at Emiliano's. You may want to try their new variety of sorbets, passion fruit sorbet or tequila sorbet , along with so many others. They also offer on some nights a special, it was a seafood and past dish when we there last and it was yummy.

The restaurant deserves a much higher rating but since it is at a boutique hotel and sort of off the beat and track I think it gets less attention...it is by reservation only as guests of hotel have preference.

For a special celebration, romance or just a lovely meal Emiliano's Restaurant is it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bezerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Breakfast was uniformly wonderful, and lunches were great. Dinner could be a bit uneven, which could be expected when you eat somewhere for a number of days in a row. Nevertheless, the fish dishes were exquisite., and the lobster/crab appetizer was worth the price of admission. The cocktail demonstration on Thursday night (a regular feature, I believe), has to be seen to be believed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank elevatorguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food great staff quiet setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Set on the beautiful grounds of the boutique adult only hotel this restaurant had great food, staff and quiet ambience. We rarely ate elsewhere during our last visit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schilde
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I know this restaurant for more then 10 years under a lot of different managment.
This visit was the worst ever, the romantic scenery was ruined by a bad view at the pool bar wich looked like a gym with white neon light.
The food was not tasty and the vegetables were raw and not cooked at all.
There were no other clients in the restaurant so the staff was gathering to talk and around the pool they kept working.
So never again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emiliano Restaurant at Casa Velas Resort also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Emiliano Restaurant at Casa Velas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing