We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emiliano Restaurant at Casa Velas Resort

Emiliano Restaurant at Casa Velas Resort
Ranked #118 of 981 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Breakfast was uniformly wonderful, and lunches were great. Dinner could be a bit uneven, which could be expected when you eat somewhere for a number of days in a row. Nevertheless, the fish dishes were exquisite., and the lobster/crab appetizer was worth the price of admission. The cocktail demonstration on Thursday night (a regular feature, I believe), has to be seen to be believed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank elevatorguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    26
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food great staff quiet setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Set on the beautiful grounds of the boutique adult only hotel this restaurant had great food, staff and quiet ambience. We rarely ate elsewhere during our last visit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schilde
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I know this restaurant for more then 10 years under a lot of different managment.
This visit was the worst ever, the romantic scenery was ruined by a bad view at the pool bar wich looked like a gym with white neon light.
The food was not tasty and the vegetables were raw and not cooked at all.
There were no other clients in the restaurant so the staff was gathering to talk and around the pool they kept working.
So never again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not good at all !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We visited this restaurant before but this time is was not good ! It started with bread we couldn't eat and frozen butter ! The appetizer was just average and for main course the vegetables were not cooked at all ! No taste. We did not like the taste of the "osso buco" chicken and also the seabass had no good taste. This was not a nice romantic evening, even the pool was not lighted and we were the only clients ! We will not return !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank puertovallartafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
442 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
“Always consistent, always good and always 5 star!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

What more can I say...than I have said before. My favorite restaurant in PV. The whole package in one, ambiance, service, food, quality, assortment, and all in one place. Breakfast , lunch or dinner, always good, always special with incredible presentation...Artichoke soup to die for, lobster and crab rolls appetizer, filet and duck to perfection, unique salads, three cheese ice cream ( I have to know where to buy that) out of this world. The service always always with a smile, above and beyond and timely but not rushed or too slow. The atmosphere, in or out, elegant, clean, refreshing, pleasurable...check out the chandelier...love it. Outside dining by Koi ponds and pool, by candle light just so romantic. On a diet they have spa menu, special diet they will accomodate you. This is the place and you can dine there with previous reservations without staying at Casa Velas..Talk about a hidden gem, this is it...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bezerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emiliano Restaurant at Casa Velas Resort also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Emiliano Restaurant at Casa Velas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing