We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food in a peaceful resort”

Emiliano Restaurant at Casa Velas Resort
Ranked #124 of 999 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very tasty food in a peaceful resort”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a lovely dinner with a group of 10 people.
The flavors of the food were fantastic, innovative but keeping the classic ingredients at the same time. Wine selection is exquisite and deserts were delicious too.
Top marks for service in an excellent and peaceful resort.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MIguelitoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    26
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Studio City, california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Gourmet food”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We enjoyed all our meals at Emiliano Restaurant. The food was always delicous, interesting, and beautifully presented.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food...Great Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Breakfast at Emiliano was fabulous and a perfect way to start the day. The Mexican Shredded Beef is one to try. As for dinner...you can not go wrong. And if you can't find what you are looking for on the menu, you can do some level of mix and match to create your own. They are very accommodating in this regard. Ask for Ricardo as your waiter :) he is great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank time4go-away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Whether breakfast, lunch, or dinner the food is delicious! It is a wonderfully elegant restaurant to enjoy a meal. Bravo to the chef and the wait staff!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lovesthebeach1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very good !”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The restaurant was very good, it was a nice surprice because it was more than 10 years ago we were there. Thanks to our friends we went again.
We had a wonderful evening and meal together!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puertovallartafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emiliano Restaurant at Casa Velas Resort also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Emiliano Restaurant at Casa Velas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing