We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner Best Seafood Paella Ever”
Review of Barcelona Tapas

Barcelona Tapas
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #10 of 1,296 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Barcelona Tapas Located four blocks from the Malecón, here you will have the best view of the bay in all of Puerto Vallarta. The chef/owner, William Carballo, sees to it that every guest in his restaurant is happy, offering generously served dishes with fresh, high quality ingredients at reasonable prices. It is recommended to order for the entire table and share dishes family style. With two or three tapas per person, you can enjoy an authentic culinary adventure. They are always updating the menu and offer daily specials. Also enjoy delicious salads and scrumptious desserts such as the chocolate profilerols and homemade ice cream.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner here. We have garlic potato salad, mushrooms with goat cheese and the best seafood paella ever. Good friendly service too. Yes a little construction going on now so if you can’t walk up four flights wait until the remodel done. But don’t forget to visit. Pictures... well the food was so tasty we forgot to take pictures. Oh... the view is spectacular as well.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank enjoyvacations234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 162 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit, they are a bit disrupted by their renovations right now but there was no negative impact on our meals or experience. The staff was attentive and helpful, and our food was fantastic. We had 4 sharing cold and hot tapas, and 1 kid’s meal. Plus desserts, of course!

So glad our family introduced us to this restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 216joanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

Our first visit was 6-8 years ago. We were confused and put off by the "tapas" concept. We returned this year as experienced diners and had a truly memorable outing.

Located 5-6 blocks off the Malecon strip, you have to where it is and want to come here. It is on a hillside and the dining area is 3-4 flights up. It offers a spectacular view of the city and is one of the prime locations for a sunset dinner. The food and service are outstanding.

Know they are in the middle of a major, long overdue, renovation that includes installation of an elevator. The main dining area and the bathrooms are complete (and nicely done) but the entry and stairway are definitely a construction zone. Estimated completion if February '19 but . . .

This is a popular location, reservations are recommended and can be made via open table.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MSN-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

Great view, food and service. It was a little windy so they offered to move us without complaint . The beef short ribs with mashed potatoes was to die for! The salad was also delicious and very fresh. The waiters were very professional and handsome!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank F8328ECchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

We made a reservation for 4 and arrived to find the restaurant under major renovation. a small area available for diners. After being disappointed with the construction we had a great meal. Service was excellent and food was very good. Excellent staff and service. View is dynamite, catch the sunset.
4 stars only because of the reno that they didn't tell us about prior.They are putting an elevator for seniors. (good idea as there a multiple floors)

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaTapas, Owner at Barcelona Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thank you for your comments. As far as the renovations we have been advertising it for a long time. We are almost finished with the details and the elevator will be working hopefully by February.
Hopefully you will come back in the future. I loved your comments and I give you 5 stars :). Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Tapas also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Barcelona Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing