We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, This is a REALLY BIG WOW!”
Review of Barcelona Tapas

Barcelona Tapas
Ranked #14 of 1,032 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW, This is a REALLY BIG WOW!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Sunday evening, june 23, 2013, all nine of us dined at Barcelona Tapas.

Wow doesn't go far enough to let you know fabulous our dinner was. I have been eating at the restaurant for 12 years, this was by far the best ever.
Usually have Tapas only but, Sunday we had alnost all the Tapas to start with, then ordered the Angus Beef Steak about 11/2 inches thick cooked in the wood fire stove to perfection. Had the Chef slice so all could share. This is a winner for sure. You can order just the steak your dinner with no tapas if you like. EXCELLENT!

Restaurant open now for BREAKFAST 9 -1PM ENJOY!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank renee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,208
    293
    72
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“evcellent”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It´s a really nice place with an excellent view and tremendous atention. Off course the food is great and it has it´s own home made bread.

i´ll come back every time that i come back to Vallarta

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ninozerreitug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stunning views and good food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bit of a hike up to the restaurants, but well worth the effort. We ate late afternoon so had restaurant to ourselves. Food was really good. Great basket of fresh breads was complimentary with a homemade herbed oil for dipping. Tapas are good size, very 'shareable ' and well executed. Staff are very friendly. Take the time to find this restaurant, some of the surrounding homes are amazing. The view is outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marmite62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not good food BUT very nice view and good service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The food was not good at all, it was bad, it did't have any taste at all, which was surprising after reading all the good reviews. they took away a dish from the bill after we said that it was bad.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaCocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, view and food totally worth it!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recommended by some friends so we made the trip. When we sat down we were presented with home made bread and Spanish potato salad both were amazing. We then watched the sunset as we ate and drank. They let us try the two sangria types before we bought a pitcher, we decided on thin tinto. When dinner finished was we were presented with a house made creama de tequila, absolutely amazing. Overall the best meal of the trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Tapas also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Barcelona Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing