We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, view and food totally worth it!!!”
Review of Barcelona Tapas

Barcelona Tapas
Ranked #14 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, view and food totally worth it!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recommended by some friends so we made the trip. When we sat down we were presented with home made bread and Spanish potato salad both were amazing. We then watched the sunset as we ate and drank. They let us try the two sangria types before we bought a pitcher, we decided on thin tinto. When dinner finished was we were presented with a house made creama de tequila, absolutely amazing. Overall the best meal of the trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,178
    287
    67
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“try Cafe Barcelona”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We enjoyed the excellent service, excellent ambiance, and excellent view. CB is just a few blocks off the beaten path and well worth the walk. We arrived fairly late, but the staff was most accommodating and served a tasty meal. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Come for the food and view, stay for the excellent service”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Barcelona Tapas is my wife's favorite place in Puerto Vallarta. The one problem is the steps! The steep climb is well worth the sweat! Super food, super service and a great wine list. Bacon wrapped dates my favorite but don't forget the Basil Ice Cream! yes Basil Ice Cream! very resembly priced food of high quality and great preparation!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaCoach61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This restaurant was a lovely haven above the often noisy and hectic streets of PV. The views are fantastic and watching the sunset was a particular treat. Service was very attentive. Even though this is a tapas restaurant, the portions are quite large. I would have given this a 5 out of 4, but the salad we ordered was boring and soggy. Otherwise the cheese plate was delicious and beautifully presented, and the mushrooms delectable. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Everything!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I loved this place, it came highly recommended from family and friends and it did not disappoint. We had the beef, chicken, scallops and shrimp, all were amazing. I really wanted to try the goat cheese however I'm 6 months pregnant so I'm not eating soft cheeses but it looked amazing. My husband said his sangria was the best he's ever
had, I sure missed out :( we are still in PV and might go back again before we leave in two days, it was that amazing and our service was superb. It was the best meal we've had during our trip to PV.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjames210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Tapas also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Barcelona Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing