We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view and the food!!!”
Review of Barcelona Tapas

Barcelona Tapas
Ranked #16 of 1,014 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
314 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The view and the food!!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place is a real gem! set in the city of Purto Vallarta, about 200 feel above sea level, the full view of the bay!
The service was friendly and knowledgeable, we ordered 9 various Tapas plates all very well made with great flavor and presentation.
A real must!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,154
    286
    67
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome tapas!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The stairs may be a little intimidating but it's worth the climb. Their potato salad appetizer was so good I ordered it as a side. Wonderful food, service and view. It's our 2nd time and we'll be back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maverickgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Tapas in PV”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was a true joy, perched upon a hill a few blocks from the Malecon the food was amazing. The walk up the stairs was formidable as the owners live on the bottom floor and they have the bar on the second level and the dining area on the top overlooking the Bay. Great view of PV and pirate ship with fire works. They only accept AMX and Cash but it is worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank IJustExpectmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Latitiude 20/49
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A unique Spanish banquet”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had dinner here last night with a bunch of friends. It was arranged by Gary Beck and had a fixed menu and fixed price, featuring various Spanish dishes. We were all stuffed and some of us are big eaters. It was a private function on the floor below the top. Bill was a gracious host and provided a good overview and explanation of what he was trying to achieve.

I would go back to another special event anytime and we will go to the regular restaurant again this year.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
171 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas and great service and view”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I went to Barcelona Tapas for lunch on 6th November 2012 with another couple and spent a very pleasant three hours enjoying the food, the service and the great views of the downtown area and the Pacific Ocean, to say nothing of the beer and the sangria.

We each ordered one tapas and, together with the complimentary starter and the complimentary liquor at the end of the meal this was plenty of food for us.

The menu is varied and interesting and the food is very nicely presented. On Tuesdays and Thursday many of the dishes are on for half price.

Can't wait to vivsit Barcelonas again during our winter in Puerto Vallarta.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Tapas also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Barcelona Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing