We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast in PV”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Andariego

El Andariego
Ranked #67 of 999 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In The Wanderer you will find a variety of flavors and foods to satisfy the most demanding palates; you'll also enjoy an authentic Mexican atmosphere with its colors, murals, sounds and people who attend with the best quality making your visit a great experience ... To remember.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast in PV”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stopped here for breakfast based on some TripAdvisor reviews and it was awesome. The food was excellent and the service could not be better! It was reasonable priced and the atmosphere was very nice, too! We heard dinner was very good here, too----and based on the breakfast, I am sure it is. We never managed to get back for dinner--but next time we will definitely give it a try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy_T010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Andariego G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Andariego, responded to this review, November 3, 2015
Hello Sandy!
Thank you so much for your opinion, it's very important for us. We are a restaurant with 25 years of history in the traditional flavor, hopefully you've spent an unparalleled experience with us. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    126
    28
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Blah”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food which used to be served was very good and always fresh and hot, not so anymore. The establishment needs some updating.

Helpful?
Thank mickey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprising treat”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great food, and service. The surprise is listening to Soloman playing his guitar and singing in the evening. Breakfasts are also very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JXB356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A big disappointment”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We tried several restaurants during our stay in Vallarta and this was the only really disappointing one. The fact that there was hardly anyone there when we arrived (at a peak hour) should have alerted us. The fish tacos were some of the blandest Mexican food I've eaten. Likewise for the nachos appetizer. We ordered white wine as an aperitif, and found it pretty uninteresting as well. Pleasant ambience, and conveniently located to the Sheraton, but that's about it, as far as pluses. I can't recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deltanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A must stop when in PV! Nice walk from the Sheraton”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were first intorduced to El Andariegos by a friend that had been going there for years. She always has the Lobster Tail and has never been disappointed. The fresh chips and salsa for everyone. I"ve tried the Coconut Shrimp a couple of times along with once having the Sea Food Platter during our Honeymoon trip. What an awesome presentation. Could not ask for more. House music is great. No strolling bands standing by your table while you repeatedly tell them no gracias. Drinks are great and the house "Ricia" or tequila is to die for. I always try to buy a bottle so I can enjoy at home, but it is not always for sale. We'll be back in December to see the boys.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCoTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Andariego also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to El Andariego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing