We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Place, Not so Great Service”

Senor Frog's Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #164 of 999 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Mankato, MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cool Place, Not so Great Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our kids wanted to eat here, mainly because that's the 'cool' place to go and bring back a t-shirt. Our meals were good, but the service was slow, even with the restaurant not real full. Our waitress wasn't real attentive and we had to flag her down a couple of times... once to have her place our order, and another for our check.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    94
    46
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I challange you all to order the Blue Motorcycle drink in the BIG [--] size great relaxing athmosphere awesome food and great service..fun for all...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank stacey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warba, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Why are all Señor Frogs boring these days???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for my 30th to have drink while "bar hopping" and there was only one other table of 4 in the place. I have always gone to Señor Frogs when visiting Mexico and had a great time but the last two times have been like ghost town (Puerto Vallarta and Mazatlan). I will say the staff was great and they all did sing me Happy Birthday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was such a fun place to have lunch. The waiters were very entertaining. The signs were funny and they even made the guacamole right in front of you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 177Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I heard so much about this place and it was pretty good. Big, lots to see but wasn't busy due to it being rented out for a party so only a few people were inside as they were getting ready to set up. I got the guacamole and they made it in front of me and let us stay as long as we wanted as they were moving around decorations and tables. The staff treated us really nicely, I wish it were a party when I walked in biut hopefully next time!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angelica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frog's Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Senor Frog's Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing