We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired of Mexican food?”
Review of Porto Bello

Porto Bello
Ranked #34 of 1,016 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: tuesday to sunday from 2:00 to 11:00 pm
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tired of Mexican food?”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

After 4 days we were looking for something other than Mexican for late night dinner. After returning from a full day in town, we toured Marina area for place to eat around 9:30pm. Many restraunts open, but Porto Bello seemed most pleasant w beautifully set patio and air conditioned indoor dinning. Tired of the day and humidity we chose indoors. We were greated promptly and offered choice of bottled water (flat or gassy) and menus. The menu has wide variety of traditional Italian dishes, southern style w many seafood options along w veal, chicken. We ordered Lasagna and Tri-color pasta w chicken in a light cream vodka ssuce. Both pastas were fresh and house made & delicious ! Nice selection of wines from Argentine and Chile and a few from California. Even at the late hour we were never rushed. Our waiter was attentive, very knolwedgable olf menu (and area), helped us decide on our dishes, but not pushy. We will definitely return on next trip to PV after having our fill of local Mexican cuisine!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rriha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    146
    38
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
248 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had dinner at Porto Bello for my significant others birthday on a Saturday evening and where surprised at how quiet it was. All good for us as the service was great. Menu was nice with plenty of nice choices, unfortunately the wine list online which had some of our favorites was different at the restaurant but we were able to find something good. Food was excellent and we had a great time and they even brought out a surprise birthday cake. And one waiter was quite a performer doing various tricks to amuse us. If we come back to Puerto Vallarta will definitely have dinner here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great views and service”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Portabella appetizer was fantastic, seafood pasta was filled with fresh seafood. Our glasses were never empty Armando and Julio are the best.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

You may steer away from getting Italian in Mexico, but this place is worth at least once night of your stay. When I was here we ended up going twice it was so good. Beautiful views on the marina while you eat as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Maryland family says Best Italian in PV”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

A family group of 6 had a great meal here. It was nice to sit right on the Marina, watch the people go by and listen to the music. The service was outstanding and the food was wonderful. It's a beautiful restaurant and it felt nice to be there enjoying life.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bello also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Porto Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing