We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”
Review of Pipi's

Pipi's
Ranked #38 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Pritchard, BC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our third visit to Pipi's. The attentiveness of the waiters is second to none. They give you unending tortilla chips and salsa, and it's fun watching them make your guacamole at the table. The prices are higher but the portions are huge-my husband and I shared the fajita burrito and it was easily enough for two. One of the ladies in our group was celebrating her birthday, and I mentioned it to our waiter. When our meal was finished, all the servers came over with a free dessert for her, some hats for her and her husband to wear and they sang to her. They pay attention to detail here! We don't drink alcohol so, when they brought her her "birthday shot," it was cola in a shot glass. We appreciated that there was no pressure to drink tequila. The atmosphere is fun and the food arrived at our table so quickly. Try it-I think you'll like it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,354
    483
    174
    63
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach
Level Contributor
86 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fun night with friends”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you are looking for Mexican food in a loud,in a good way,fun and touristy place to dine out with friends this is the place. Large margaritas and huge portions are the norm. Wandering meriaci bands play your favourite songs,for 80 pesos. The waiters tend to wander around pouring tequila in your margaritas or down your throat. At the end of the evening take your doggy bag home for lunch the next day and wonder down to the malecon for some people watching.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickWasagaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best in pv”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Recently went back to Puerto Vallarta for the first time in 21 years and Some Friends of ours got us back to try this restaurant it was here that I tried my first virgin strawberry daiquiri. When I was a little kid and they're just as good now especially now that they have alcohol. the atmosphere was great and I don't think that the staff stopped moving for a second the whole time we were there. the food is great and portions are a good size also it seems they make a very big deal about birthdays .and don't forget to take a few extra pesos to get the mariachi band to sing you a song because they're great

Helpful?
Thank casinorama30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun with a group”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A fun place especially with a group. Good food at a reasonable price. A bit touristy but if you are a tourist...
Service was very good as well. Food came out fast and we were a group of 30.
Overall a great experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DAT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenwood
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Must Do in Puerto Vallarta - real fun!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We go here everytime we come to Puerto Vallarta! We just went to Sayulita for a week - and heard our flight was delayed for 4 hours - so went to Pipi's! It is so fun from the minute you walk in. GREAT large margaritas - in all flavors (we liked the regular and the strawberry). Guacamole made right at your table by a real fun guy!. The food was good and the portions were very large. 3 musicians entertained us with Mexican songs. It is colorful and has cool decorations everywhere. It is just a fun do not miss place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarchelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipi's also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Pipi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing