We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the party ever end?!”
Review of Pipi's

Pipi's
Ranked #38 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Does the party ever end?!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

3 times in 10 years and the music, fun and food never seem to stop. My wife always drags me here and I always leave smiling and singing. This time I didn't even drink!! Suffering a bit of a bug I chose not to drink but it didn't spoil my fun. Lovely staff, musicians, and food. A must in old town!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lblanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,354
    483
    174
    63
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Freshly made guacamole and giant margaritas.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Friends recommended this restaurant along with the giant margaritas.

I ordered the combo fajita plate with a coconut margarita.

A gentleman was walking around with fresh ingredients to make guacamole. Very authentic. I love avocados so this was a pleasant surprise.

The food was delicious and so was the margarita. I had to challenge myself to finish it which I did. Next time I'm in Vallarta I will definitely visit Pipis.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unknown558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tradition”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Traditionally we always go to Pipi’s. It is colorful, loud and fun. Their Goldfish sized Margueritas are great. They mix guaomole right at your table with your heat preference. The food is traditional Mexican. We ordered a single order of Chicken Enchalatas split. It came out on two seafood sized plates. Our only complaint and we heard this from another table also is that they give you too much food, but that’s OK we’ll keep going back every year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point,In
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atmosphere Only”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went there May 27th,2013 and ordered a combo plate. Chile relleno was soggy, tamale all masa, chicken taco edible. Guacamole made table side was great. Stick with that. Drinks are overpriced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaughtyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherkston, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate at this restaurant in May of 2013. One person in our party was in a wheel chair and the staff did everything possible to help us to our table. The service was excellent and the food was very good. Watch what you order!! The servings are huge. We could have easily split every dish in two. The enchiladas were great and the free appetizer was appreciated. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a festive night out. One warning. If you like quiet nights out this is not the place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipi's also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Pipi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing