We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pipi's

Pipi's
Ranked #40 of 981 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Best coconut margaritas!!!!
We came here with a group of friends, and had an amazing time!
Margaritas were huge and delicious ! They make the guacamole right in front of you to your liking.
The mariachi band was fabulous!!
Such a fun place, will definitely return the next time we come to Puerto Vallarta

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandals011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,279
    454
    168
    62
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lousy food and cheap owner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

DON'T GO THERE. Not worth it. If you're looking for authentic Mexican food, go somewhere else. The food is lousy and the atmosphere is just so-so. The setting is quite cheap but the price is not. We celebrated our daughter's 7th birthday there. They did come sing a birthday song, give her a complimentary desert and a sombrero. However, after we paid and about to walk out of the door, the owner came over and said he's sorry but needs to take the sombrero back. How cheap!! If you plan to take it back from your customers, don't give it in the first place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice ambience-traditional Mexican food so-so!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had flautas, enchiladas, tacos, rice and beans. They were okay but not exceptional. Guacamole was delicious and appetizer was also good. There may be items on the menu that are better, but the traditional food was only okay.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyH1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hands down the best food and atmosphere! The guacamole is amazing and made right in front of you. The staff is friendly and talks to everyone!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Sixteen of us converged upon Pipi's after calling ahead to warn them. The had a wonderful table set up for us and were more than ready to wait on us. The orders were taken in a timely manner, and while we waited several appetizers were place on our table for us to enjoy. The Margaritas were the largest I've ever seen! I ordered the Lobster and it was delicious. Two of the couples were celebrating their anniversaries and were delighted the have the strolling mariachi's stop by for a moment with a song. They did not linger through the meal which was nice. I've been to some places where they never leave! The checks were brought out with no errors which was a feat since we had 8 different couples. I would eat here every time I visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipi's also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Pipi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing