We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast of the trip”
Review of La Terraza Di Roma

La Terraza Di Roma
Ranked #64 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Italian restaurant in Marina Vallarta that offers a variety of appetizers, pastas, pizzas, entrees and wine. Only restaurant on the malecon that has a seating area over the water and live music everyday. Also open for breakfast. More than 20 years of tradition.
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best breakfast of the trip”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It's a combination of the location (perched over the marina), comfortable seating, friendly staff, the coffee (terrific, with a pot left at your table), home-made bread/toast, and a variety of delicious dishes. Well worth the price...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    111
    34
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food & good prices”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have been eating here for over ten years and the food is always delicious and not overpriced. Their minestrone soup is great for a light meal. They serve a complimentary bread with oil and vinegar - and it is DElicious! Everything we or our friends have ordered has been good - salads, pasta, pizza, fish. They are also open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Dress is casual.They even prepared a fruit plate for us when we asked if they had one. They have coconut ice cream - and you can get it with a delicious chocolate sauce. This restaurant is definitely one of our favorites.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A gem in Marina Vallarta”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I have frequented this terrific Italian gem for years. Situated in Marina Vallarta it
Is easy access from anywhere in the Puerto Vallarta - Riviera Nayarit area.

The menu is typically Italian and universally terrific. My favourite is the Pescado Bella Vista, Dorado (Mahi-Mahi) perfectly cooked with a spicy tomato sauce, and served with veggies. Between my friends and I we have experimented with almost every dish on the menu. Not a disappointment among them.

The restaurant features an outdor dining area that occupies what would have been a slip for someone's yacht, so you sit out over the water among the magnificent sailboats and motor sailers (a magnificent 25 meter sailboat sits a mere 3-4 meters from the restaraunt). There is an indoor air conditioned area if you happen to be here during the warmer weather.

There is live, relaxed music seven days a week.

Tonight the Bella Vista and a nice glass of Malbec was $271 pesos, about C$ or US$ 21.00, and is one of the more expensive dishes. A Ravioli or Tortellini dinner runs $145 pesos, about $11.50 C$ or US$.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy-from-Cowtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in the Marina”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We own a condo in the marina and La Terraza is one of our "must do" meals every trip. I don't visit Mexico to eat Italian food but We particularly enjoy the music of Mario Macin and the pizzas of La Terrazza di Roma. The ambience is wonderful- particularly in summer rain shower. A great place to enjoy a date or a family meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VC1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Service was excellent. Accommodated special requests easily.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The restaurant is quaint. The menu is primarily pasta and fish. I asked for the homemade ravioli in a spicy sauce. It was easily accommodated. We started with the Bruschetta which was very good. The Sommelier is on site to suggest wine pairings. The tenderloin with pepper sauce was very tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minimelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terraza Di Roma also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to La Terraza Di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing