We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fajita Republic

Fajita Republic
Ranked #124 of 981 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Heyworth, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My only regret about this restaurant is that we didn't find it until our last day in Puerto Vallarta. We took a group of about 15 people and had a "family" style dinner. Our service was AMAZING and the food was out of this world. We were all groaning in delight after our meal was finally over. The atmosphere is breathtaking. I would recommend this place to anyone. Our server was so attentive, friendly and outgoing. Here is just a rundown of some of the things I remember being served (all were delicious)... raw, spiced tuna on deep fried tostada shells, chips and fresh salsa, rice dish with cheese sauce and shrimp or steak mixed in put on fresh garlic bread, steak/chicken kabobs on salad, fresh cole slaw, fish tacos, make at your table fajitas, fresh guacamole, garlic sautéed / coconut battered / bread battered shrimp, shrimp quesadillas, fried ice cream and flan. I'm counting the day until we are back in PV so I can enjoy this restaurant as our FIRST dinner next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    208
    93
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Upon arriving to Paradise Village on Friday evening we headed straight to FR. We discovered this great little, open-air restaurant set on the canals, last year. This was our 3rd visit and the food & service continue to impress. Great for a couple, family or large group. The Fajita's of course are their house specialty and my favorite is the Fajita on the Rock. Be sure to try their "best Margaritas" but be warned, after two you will need a taxi!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Fajita Republic is a big, popular outdoor restaurant. We have eaten here several times, and it has been pretty good. The fajitas are good, and we have always enjoyed the street scene, including cute little kittens that make eating there fun. My wife likes FR more than I do; I never mind eating here, but I don't look forward to it as much as I do to really excellent restaurants in PV.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“gone to Bacaloa hello fajita republic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

the wonderful fish restaurant has been joied to its sister Fajita but still has that menu which is so good starting with gourmet nachos, and wonderful fishy things with interesting home made saudes. Inexpensive for fresh fish and wonderful people gazing and breezes from corner poaition.
Highly reccomended

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonneka187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, co
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Smokin' fajitas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

They've moved across the street from where they have been for years. On a par with fajitas at Pepe's. Right downtown so can shop and walk off the food after eating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fajita Republic also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Fajita Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing