We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointing ”
Review of Kaiser Maximilian

Kaiser Maximilian
Ranked #47 of 1,302 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Basilio Badillo and Manuel M. Dieguez
Description: If you enjoy European sidewalk cafés and fine continental cuisine, this award-winning eatery evoking Old Vienna at its heyday is sure to charm you. A longtime Vallarta favorite, Austrian owner Andreas Rupprechter named the place in honor of fellow countryman, Mexico’s former emperor. And Maximilian himself would have loved dining here, perhaps, choosing hearty comfort food like Wienerschnitzel with potatoes and Austrian salad. Or delving into gourmet renditions of contemporary European fare, like Duo of duck breast and duck confit with Spätzle, mushrooms and sugar snap peas. And while the menu is constantly being tweaked, it’s nice knowing that some things don’t change, and for a dozen of years we’ve been able to count on enjoying our favorite plates here. So whether dining al fresco with unparalleled people watching, or in an intimate, air-conditioned, Old World milieu, when a fabulous meal or just a perfect pastry and a special coffee is what you crave, this is the place to be.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant many times over the years because we like the food and sidewalk dining experience. I love to people watch as whip eating. We split a Caesar salad and I ordered what I always get, Wiener Schnitzel. The food was authentic and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank paulhollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 862 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Alfresco dining or indoor available. We sat outside along the quiet cobblestone streets. Very attentive service. Menu has great central European dishes we loved. Located near the Los Arcos hotel and easy to find.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We ate at Kaiser Maximilian's three times...the service was good and the food was amazing. It is right on the main street, so if you like to people watch, it's a great location.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KevinHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

Just made reservations for NYE for myself and friends. The food is wonderful, service is superb, and if you are lucky enough to be served by Jesus, you have hit the jackpot. Can't wait to celebrate NYE with you!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

I have to say this place exceeded my expectations! The French onion soup was top notch, try it. My wife ordered the chicken with vegetables on mashed potatoes and said it was delicious- it did look amazing- but I was too focused on my fantastic Wiener schnitzel dinner plate and the fresh house bread - so good!
If you have room, the creme brûlée and a special ice coffee with 43 liquor- something new to me and I’m so glad I tried it. Thank you Jesus for your suggestions and excellent service. Looking forward to breakfast tomorrow..

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank BackCountryBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaiser Maximilian also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Kaiser Maximilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing