We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfasts!”
Review of Andale

Andale
Ranked #98 of 1,032 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfasts!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Most people think of the Andale as the crazy, fun bar with the burro, but they serve fantastic breakfasts. The two for one Bloody Marys might also be an incentive if you've partied the night away. We always sit on the open air second level with a view over Olas Altas. Love it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WWW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    162
    38
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More than just a great breakfast”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have been going to Andale! pretty regularly for about 5 years now and I decided it was time to tell people what it is that makes this place so special. Yes, they make a fantastic breakfast, yes the value is great and lastly, yes, Andale! is much more than the nightlife that has made it famous. The real reason why I keep going to Andale! again and again is that things get done at Andale!. Whatever you ask for; a great steak, traditional chile en nogada, a mango margarita, whether it's on the menu or not they get it done. If they can't do it that day they will invite you back to try it tomorrow. But even that's not what I'm talking about. They get THINGS done. Jorge, the owner of Andale! meets with several different groups throughout the week at the restaurant. Through Rotary and the Chamber of Commerce, he makes a sincere difference in the way this town is run, while raising thousands of dollars a year for everything from BECAS (scholarships), to surgeries for the poor and even feeding the poorest people in Vallarta which he does personally one day every week and has forever. Lest you think I'm not writing a restaurant review, let me point out that what I'm referring to here is the atmosphere of the restaurant. Just like El Patio de mi Casa has great live music, Andale! has great live people. Some just chatting about the weather, others trying to do their part to change the world. And you know what? It makes the meal taste even better than it already is. Try the Enfrijoladas for breakfast, they're spectacular. And if your'e going to have a barbecue, Jorge's family has a cattle ranch a few hours away and you can get some spectacular steaks there that are as close to organic beef as you're going to find in Mexico. Lastly, try his wife's family's tequilas. These are the things you find out about a restaurant when you have generous servings of hospitality, conversation and friendship with your meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aDogslifeinPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mx.
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Andale is one of the best eating establishments in Puerto Vallarta. Wonderful food selections and great service supervised by it's dedicated owner Jorge who is friendly and makes sure the food and service is top shelf. Visitors and locals love this establishment day and night and love when the donkey pays a visit in the evening. Daily specials and Happy Hour make this a come back restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank menwhotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Although there are a few American twists on the menu, you can find many authentic Mexican dishes. All the food is very good and the staff is great. I even enjoyed the bathrooms! The outdoor eating area is a great place to people watch. Plus you can catch a soccer game if you want.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Huge Margaritas”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I discovered Andale on one of our first trips to Puerto Vallarta. They serve wonderful Mexican food at very reasonable prices. Ask to be seated upstairs and you will have a full city view where you can see all the comings and goings of the people who live in Puerto Vallarta. While "chilling out" you can enjoy one of their margaritas which are served in huge glasses. I ordered a virgin and it was terrific. We have eaten here many times all their dishes are authentic and delicious.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardr13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andale also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Andale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing