We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fredys Tucan

Fredys Tucan
Ranked #21 of 999 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A casual place with typical Vallarta Mexican and international food, good selection of coffee and bakery, strategically located in the downtown area in the romance area.
Michigan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for breakfast!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We love this place. The food is wonderful, you get plenty for your money. Great prices! The staff is so friendly even remembering to call you by name. Located in downtown Puerto Vallarta, not far from the beach. It was one of the few places we found that served alternatives to pork breakfast meats which we do not eat. They serve fresh bake goods that are made on site as well as fresh squeezed orange juice. Try the Yelapas eggs, sensational!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,070
    595
    154
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Friendly And Delicious!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have been going to Fredy's for over a year now, we are regular customers but even before we were regulars Fredy learned our names quickly, I love that every time we go there he writes our names on the waiting list and does everything he can to accommodate us as quickly as possible.

Even though they stay busy all the time, the service is great for the most part, we've had a few instances where the service wasn't so great but that is usually when we get waited on by new people, they all are very friendly and they'll do anything to make your experience a great one.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiguelDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We always go here ”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stay at hotel posada de roger and head downstairs for breakfast @ Fredy's. Super friendly, fast, attentive service and great Mexican food, fresh juice and good coffee.

Helpful?
Thank ummc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Come hungry”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Open for breakfast and lunch only, their menu is traditional, but the quality of food is exceptional. You may have to wait a bit longer for your order to arrive, especially during peak season, but that's because Fredy's is extremely popular with both tourists and locals. The portions are large and no one walks out of Fredy's hungry.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murph211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Food, service, price & the place - excellent! The blueberry pecan crepes is to die for! 2 for 1 mimosa is plus. Campesino breakfast is yummy! Nothing else I could ask for! Will definitely visit agIn.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredys Tucan also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Fredys Tucan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing