We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Puerto Vallarta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Headed for my third lunch in a row!”
Review of Tuna Azul

Tuna Azul
Ranked #7 of 1,339 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I randomly found this place on my first day in town as it’s above some of my favorite drink spots in old town. So far I have tried the poke, fries, and rock shrimp and all were excellent. I also really enjoy the 3 sauces they bring out. Happy hour starts at 3 and the house lime margs are smooth and tasty! Nice bartender and owner.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank KyleD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunaazul, Propietario at Tuna Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Tuna Azul thanks for leaving us your comment, it is very important to improve the quality of our service, we hope to help you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a must visit if you like fresh seafood and are in Puerto Vallarta. The owner is a wonderful guy, the food is consistently outstanding and the prices are extremely reasonable for Puerto Vallarta.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank kevinn721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunaazul, Propietario at Tuna Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Tuna Azul thanks for leaving us your comment, it is very important to improve the quality of our service, we hope to help you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh fish, friendly service for a great price. Cash only but very fairly priced. Clean restaurant and excellent staff

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MCeeTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing. Fresh. Friendly.
The presentation is simple and elegant. Service will guide you to the local favorites.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sonia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We went twice (maybe 3 times if we go tonight). Very friendly and accommodating staff, owner was wonder. The Tuna Azul filet was amazing. This plate would easily be $35-40 in the US in San Diego. There is wearing with Ocean view to watch the sunset, or you're right over the street to watch the people, parades, etc. Our favorite place to eat in Vallarta.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Traveljfjeiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuna Azul also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Tuna Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing