We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD!!!!”
Review of Tuna Azul

Tuna Azul
Ranked #6 of 1,302 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 11, 2019

First time here! It won't be the last for sure. If you come to PV do not miss this place. Lobster tacos are to die for! Marlin tacos amazing! The owner is fabulous! Don't deny yourself this indulgence!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunaazul, Gerente at Tuna Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Tuna Azul thanks for leaving us your comment, it is very important to improve the quality of our service, we hope to help you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 317 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019

We were looking for somewhere new to try in PV and saw this one on Tripadvisor. A small, qauint upper floor restaurant. Family run and a very friendly staff. The guac we had for a beginner was very good and had a nice flavor. My friend had the stingray burrito and said it was very good. Crisp shell and the meat ans seasonings were very good. I had the Mummie Shrimp. Wrapped in baocn and Gouda cheese. The sauce and the flavor were excellent. The staff offered me tortillas so I could make a fajita out of them. Excellent. Great staff, great time.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunaazul, Gerente at Tuna Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Tuna Azul thanks for leaving us your comment, it is very important to improve the quality of our service, we hope to help you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

I have never been here before although I had eaten at the restaurant downstairs. So before going up I asked them if the food upstairs was good and they said it was. So I took advantage of the three lobster tacos and beer special for 150 pesos... Just under $8. It was delivered quickly and everything was delicious. It came with chips and salsa and I was 100% satisfied. The staff was very friendly and chatty and spoke English without a problem.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Larryactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunaazul, Gerente at Tuna Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Tuna Azul thanks for leaving us your comment, it is very important to improve the quality of our service, we hope to help you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Roberto and his staff were attentive to every whim. On our first visit we enjoyed the tuna appetizer and shrimp tacos. We finished off with incredible apple pie. Our second visit we had the best guacamole ever and then coconut shrimp. we then tried the blueberry pie. Be sure that you go upstairs because the bottom floor is a different restaurant. This is our favorite and the price is always right.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LBBtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

This restaurant is around a corner from Olas Altas and up a few stairs and what a surprise! Very cute and eclectic with very good seafood. We were looking for light fare and shared the ahi appetizer. It was wonderful and served with avocados and crunchy tortillas. Looking forward to going there again on our next visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank janmY5992MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuna Azul also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Tuna Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing