We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of both worlds”
Review of Casa Panoramica

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Panoramica
Ranked #13 of 71 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Best of both worlds”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed at Casa Panoramica over the New Year's holiday for the first time and had a great experience. The location is great, just a few blocks inland from the beach, and just up the hill so the views are, well, "Panoramic!" A close walk to everything in Old Town, 5 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to nightlife. The rooms are big, and each has it's own bathroom. Eric, the house manager, was super nice and available anytime for advice or whatever we needed. The place has its own pool, and Eric also helped coordinate a pool party for several of our friends. There's a separate 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor, with its own full kitchen and large sun deck; perfect if you want even more privacy. The only slight negative is that it's on a fairly busy street, so there's some street noise in the lower rooms; but I slept with the AC on, so it didn't matter anyway. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Back to reality after 6 days in PV and Yelapa with 7 girl friends. We rented the entire villa, as it had 6 bedrooms, and was perfectly suited for the 8 of us. Eric, the property manager, was so helpful in advance facilitating arrangements and suggesting options. Upon our arrival he greeted each one of us with a cold beer and a wealth of restaurant and activity recommendations. What I loved most about the space was it provided ample common spaces balanced with the comfort of the private cozy bedrooms and bathrooms. Each room is decorated with lovely art and supple bedding. The entire villa has amazing ocean views from all levels, and is surrounded by gorgeous natural fauna, flowers, and garden. A super bonus of this villa is the heated pool, sun deck, and patio furniture; perfect for a cool dip after a warm day and great spaces to sun yourself. Each morning Eric has hot coffee, juices, and fresh pastries he gathers each morning from the tasty bakery. My favorite thing about the location is the close and safe walking proximity to the "Zona Romantica." Again, many thanks to Eric for his fine hospitality and creating a space for my friends to create new, fun, amazing memories!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaraine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Casa Panoramica is a wonderful place to stay. I spent 4 nights there and no matter how much I write about it, it won't do any justice to what the place really is. The house has a wonderful view and lots of fresh air and open areas. Every room is different but all them are decorated in a traditional Mexican and exquisite style. It is walking distance from the romantic area. You can walk to the beach, restaurants, bars, etc. Eric is a wonderful "host". He makes you feel at home, gives you tips on where to go, what to eat, what to do. The only area that could be improved is the breakfast (which is a nice continental breakfast with juices, organic coffee and pastries) but some of us like some protein in the morning as well. I recommend Casa Panoramica and definitely I will stay here again! Puerto Vallarta is a magic town!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismig23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our stay at Casa Panoramica was absolutely amazing!! We had the whole entire property to ourselves since we booked during low season and Eric was happy to upgrade our room- it had an amazing view of the ocean. It was so relaxing to sun bathe by the pool while, sipping on our homemade blended cocktails. The property was well kept and very clean. We totally made ourselves at home and we're grateful that we had Eric as our host. He was very helpful in recommending every inquiry we had. I highly recommend anyone visiting PV to stay here!! It truly was a restful vacation and I hope to return to CP someday soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misskila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

It is a great place to stay, very clean and walking distance to the beach, restaurants and night life.
Eric, the house manager, is amazing and made us to feel like home.
Nice view to the bay area and really good breakfast, with organic coffee and delicious Mexican pastries.
Please stay at Casa Panoramica and have a great time in beautiful and friendly Puerto Vallarta!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danrmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaxaca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed 4 days with my girlfriend at casa panoramica and it was a great surprise! Nice location (with an incredible sunset), huge and comfy bedrooms and the presence of the manager Eric who is not only very helpful but also makes you really feel at home! I strongly recommend staying here, to me it seems like one of those underrated and underpriced places that are really hard to find nowadays!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucasPessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here only one night (we just wanted to be in PV the night before our flight left), but loved it, and wished we actually spent more time at Casa Panaramica.
The place is close enough walk to the romantic district (where most of the shops and restaurants are), but far enough away from any loud music or chaos. The house is beautiful (and immaculately clean!) with an outdoor pool and upper sun deck, cool common spaces, and really secure. The room was just what needed, with a really comfy bed. Eric (the house manager), was really helpful and accommodating. He went out of his way to help us and was an awesome host! If we go back to PV, we would definitely stay there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinC496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#17 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#26 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
#9 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Panoramica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Panoramica

Property: Casa Panoramica
Address: Carretera a Barra de Navidad 599, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Panoramica is nestled in the mountainside of Old Town Vallarta with stunning views of Banderas Bay and the city. Just minutes away from great restaurants, shopping, and world famous nightlife, but still private enough for the quiet vacation moments. Casa Panoramica is the perfect vacation rental in Puerto Vallarta. Plan your next family reunion, vacation, business conference, group event, or wedding celebration at Casa Panoramica. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing