We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"What's not to love?"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Panoramica

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Panoramica
Ranked #20 of 74 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"What's not to love?"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We have enjoyed numerous holidays to various all inclusive's in Mexico but we are now sold on our return holidays to Casa Panoramica.
December 2011, owners Mike and Chris and Inn Keepers Don and Sherri again delivered in their "mandate for client satisfaction." No detail is overlooked in making your stay a memorable custom holiday. Maria (a sweetheart) the housekeeper does her best to share the house mandate.
From the time you are greeted with a cold drink to your last goodbyes, the staff is instrumental in making your stay peaceful and carefree.
ROOMS - Each room is meticulously clean and well appointed to its design and shape. The rooms are all of generous size with super comfy beds. Each room has its own bathroom with many different styles of tiled showers. There are many terraces in which to enjoy a coffee/drink, dinner or just for the beautiful scenery. When we weren't out enjoying the sites of the town we would take in the nightly fireworks display from the top terrace while enjoying the many other sites and sounds of Banderas Bay.
What we ENJOYED THE MOST about this B&B is that you DON'T FEEL CAPTIVE in your generic room. The Casa has many nook and crannies in which to share a private moment or to enjoy with others.
AMENITIES - The beautiful main living area, with a terrace of its own, includes amenities such as t.v., free phone or a quiet place to read. This area leads to a dining area that is open to the breathtaking Banderas Bay. As my husband enjoys cooking, he would prepare the catch of the day, in the fully equipped open kitchen, while enjoying the scenery.
Did I mention the beautiful (clean pool) deck! It is not hard to enjoy the privacy of this deck and little Eco system of its own.
POINTS OF INTEREST - As mentioned the walk is short to the exciting "Night Life", of P.V. Across the highway turning right and then left at the OXO store, there is a fruit tree that is filled with "Fruit Bats." Each evening walk, we were amazed with their flight show.
As you can shop till you drop! It is helpful to know where to start. Take a look at the shops behind the Malecon (front walking area beside the sea). A good fair jewelry shop - Coral Azul" , ask for Andres. Seems like he is always there!
PLACES TO SEE - Botanical Gardens, beautiful with a terrace restaurant - good food.
- Hands on Zoo. Got to play with baby Bengal Tigers.
- Trail walk from Boca Tomatlan to Las Animas with Arturo as our guide.
Christine could help you get a hold of him. The cost is minuscule for
sharing a day with a local and all of his historical knowledge. Tip well:)
RESTAURANTS - As P.V. has the most restaurant per ca-pita than most, you will have no trouble finding a restaurant that will suite every palate. The staff at C.P. are wonderful at helping you select a restaurant that meets your criteria. Our first stop is always to the beach side "Palapa Restaurant" - casual atmosphere with elegant food and knock out scenery of the whole Bay.
There you have it. What's not to Love!

Room Tip: ROOMS - Each room is meticulously clean and well appointed to its design and shape. The Rooms are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WinnipegLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

11 of us made the trip to PV and took over the entire Casa. The core members of this group have been there many times but this was the best trip ever. Casa Panoramica is the perfect vacation spot for both PV veterans and virgins. The location is great but the hospitality provided by Christine was superb. She joined us every morning to talk about her selection of juices or pastry. She was an amazing resource for reservations or the many sightseeing trips we took. This house is a special place with outstanding amenities. The roof top, the pool and its adjacent bar, the cable TV, free wifi and phone service are all of the extras that make a vacation spot that much better. And, when one of our friends took the wrong passport to the airport (DUH!), Christine came to the rescue and ran the correct passport out to him. That is service above and beyond the call of duty!

Room Tip: The Canopy Room (#3) is excellent! It shares a large balcony with Vallarta Suite (#4). Rooms 6 &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed almost 2 weeks in December of '11. It was exactly (if not better) than we expected. The property and house are beautiful and very well kept and the view is INCREDIBLE. It is about a 10minute walk to the centre of town which was very convenient.

The room itself was excellent. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable. Nothing bad to say.

The pool was really nice also. We also really enjoyed having a kitchen (which Sherri and Don were more than happy for guests to use) as it meant we had the option to cook if we desired.

All in all a great experience. Would reccommend.

(Maria the housekeeper was also particularly lovely!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kel88821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Being in the old town area added to the relaxation of the experience. It was my first experience in PV but not my last. The atmosphere and set up of the house made the stay that much more restful. The morning coffee on the upper deck watching the sunrise became a ritual to the start of the day. The evening was always preambled on the same deck with the gorgeous sunsets. Don and Sherri were most gracious and helpful in pointing us in the right directions for places to go and things to see. A place for many good memories.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a great view of the bay - a beautiful site to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

My sister and i just returned from Casa Panoramica and had a great time. The B&B was everything you would expect from the lovely pictures people have posted. The pool area was really enjoyable and clean. Every area of the house is inviting, comfortable, and beautifully kept. We stayed in the upper apartment that has 2 bedrooms. It was extremely comfortable and well appointed. We also really enjoyed sitting on the upper terrace watching the sun set. Sherri and Don, of course, are great and make the whole experience extremely enjoyable. Sherri fed us great breakfasts and gave us excellent advice/insights while Don was a wealth of tips and info. I was particularly interested in the iguanas that he pointed out. They never came as close as I wanted, but I enjoyed seeing them from afar. I am sure that our time in PV would not have been the same relaxing and fun time had we stayed anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miantao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

My wife and I love PV, it is the most friendless city in the world. The inn keepers Don and Sherri of Casa Panoramica are just like the city itself, helpful and friendly. As soon as we arrived in our cab Don was down at the driveway to greet us and take up our luggage. Taking up our luggage is not an easy thing either, with about 30 steps to the first floor and then another 20 steps to the next floor were our room was. As soon as we walk into the house we were introduce to Don's wife Sherri. She had a nice cold beer waiting for me and a fruit drink for my wife. They made us feel so welcome, like we were at our friends house. We just talk about PV and each other like good friends would do while visiting. The house is as warm and comforting just like our host were. Our room had a great view with a sliding glass door opening up to a balcony with two chairs on it. The sliding glass door was extra thick so when it was close you could not hear any street traffic, which was a concern of mine since the house was so close to a main street. The room itself could not have been more comfortable, great air condition that you can not hear while it is running. Our king size bed was the most comfortable bed, with a great mattress. The owner of the house spear no expense on everything he did to the house, you can tell how proud he is of the house. Our room as all the room are decorated very nice and the bathrooms are big with big showers or tubs. The house has three stories with a great pool and bar on one floor and a kitchen on another. All the floors have great views of the bay and city. The 3rd floor has a large patio, great for drinks and a view. There is so much to talk about the house its self which sets it apart from all the other B&B, but it is the welcome feeling you get while you are there that is unmatched by any others. Don & Sherri had great inside tips on what restaurants to go to , the best street vender food, and were to shop. They knew the beaches and who had the best tours. That kind of info is priceless. I can not say enough about the way Don & Sherri make you feel while staying here, like staying at a good friends house. The location of the house is about 4 block from old town. This was our third trip to PV and our first time staying in old town. Old town is the best of PV especially at night. The city stays up all night and you feel very very safe walking around. My suggestion if you are planning on going to PV is to go to old town and stay at a good friends house Casa Panoramica.

Room Tip: Room #4 has a great big tile soaking tub
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank polocoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

Casa Panoramica is located perfectly within walking distance of classic old town PV.
It has the most amazing view of the Bay and Old Town itself. It is close enough to walk to the beach yet far enough to avoid the bar noise.
Every room has a different view and each is more charming than the last. The rooms are clean and super comfy, well cared for by the amazing staff, safe and secure, a must see and on my short list to re-visit.
If you're looking for a quiet time on your own, a family vacation or a truly romantic experience, Casa Panoramica offers something for everyone .
The pool deck is fantastic, always the right temperture. The balconies and deck offer you the chance to relax and grab a nap, have a drink or just hang out and read a book.
It was a wonderful experience of visiting a classic old world Casa on the hill.
We really appreciated Christine's suggestions and recommendations with our daily planning. ( Thank you so much for your kindness and advice! )
Christine and the staff were so friendly and worked so hard to make us feel welcome and at home.
Thanks again for making our vacation exactly what we needed. It was like visiting an old friend or a neighbour.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Almar Resort Luxury All Suites & SPA
Almar Resort Luxury All Suites &...
#71 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#59 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Anita y Corona del Mar
Casa Anita y Corona del Mar
#54 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Panoramica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Panoramica

Property: Casa Panoramica
Address: Carretera a Barra de Navidad 599, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Panoramica is nestled in the mountainside of Old Town Vallarta with stunning views of Banderas Bay and the city. Just minutes away from great restaurants, shopping, and world famous nightlife, but still private enough for the quiet vacation moments. Casa Panoramica is the perfect vacation rental in Puerto Vallarta. Plan your next family reunion, vacation, business conference, group event, or wedding celebration at Casa Panoramica. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing