We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancho's is hard to beat”
Review of Pancho's

Pancho's
Ranked #3 of 410 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Silverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pancho's is hard to beat”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

With a convenient location in the Zona Dorada and an ocean front setting, Pancho's is always a great choice for a wonderful meal in Mazatlan. The wait staff is very friendly and customer oriented, and provides lots of little extras that make your meal special - like the complimentary kahlua after dinner. The food is consistently good and the menu is quite varied. Prices are not cheap but not super expensive either. I would rate it a good value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    911
    328
    78
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shrimp are the best!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Poncho's in the Gold Zone is our favorite restaurant in Mazatlan. The Poncho's 3 way shrimp is the best. My husband loves the pork shank and don't forget to try the shrimp burger. The free Kahlua for dessert is a great finish.
Poncho is a friendly hands on owner, there to make your dining enjoyable.
The view is great with an ocean breeze.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JewelryDiva_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Margarita”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have gone to this restaurant every time we have been in Mazatlan and had a margarita
and lunch. Great food and great prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyluckclub336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food is outstanding and the wait staff are extremely friendly. The start you out with a free shot of tequilla and end with a kahlua and cream. We've eaten there several times and the food was always good. You have to try their Mexican coffee, the preparation is a show in itself.

Great place. Last trip we were there twice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Coach2_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendliest restaurant ever!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Went for a wonderful supper with my family and the staff made us feel very welcomed. We had to wait a few minutes for our beachside table. They gave us a sample of their amazing tequila flavored with I believe apples and something else. That had to be the best tequila I have ever had, and I'm not normally a fan. The meal was amazing! That night they had set up a romantic supper for a couple on the beach, with a candle lite walkway down and they sat at a table with candles set into the sand in bags. One of the sweetest things I have ever seen. I can't wait to go back for a wonderful meal and the tequila I have wished I could bottle to take home!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saskatoondl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Pancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing