We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "must go" place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pancho's

Pancho's
Ranked #2 of 396 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A "must go" place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We LOVE Pancho's! The food is so fresh and cooked perfectly! They will fix you whatever you want! Their homemade "moonshine" is soooo good! The beachfront setting is beautiful! Always a great meal and experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    867
    313
    74
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

the food was great! Great margarias with free shots. Friendly service. We even met Pancho :)...........................

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I am referring to Panchos in the Golden Zone, not the new one. Every time we have eaten there the food has been top notch, the employees courteous, the service fast and the view beautiful. I highly recommend it to everyone as you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Highlander41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Went Twice This Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went twice for lunch and ordered the same thing each time as it was so delicious. My husband ordered the beef fajitas and I ordered the Queso Fondido with Chorizo and we shared. What a winning combination together. It was just delicious as the fajitas were served with guacamole and we added the salsa served with the tortilla chips and the flavours were just fabulous. Like I said, went back a second time and ordered the exact same thing. Great snack in the afternoon! Of course the free marlin stuffed pepper, tequila and Kahlua and milk at the end of your meal is excellent. Pancho remembered us from our last visit and came over and said hi. Check out the things he has on sale. Last time I bought beautiful wine glasses for a great price. This time he was carrying Rodo Padilla pieces for WAY cheaper than you can get anywhere else, particularly Michael's Gallery. Very nice visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SunSeeker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
1,010 reviews
514 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
“Great food, service and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stopped into tonight since we were in the area. We were greeted with chips, salsa and a shot of tequila! The tequila was excellent quality and very smooth. We both ordered the beef tips and they were very tender and juicy. My husband had his minus the onions, tomatoes and peppers and I had mine minus the onions and peppers. We were both very happy with the our choice. After dinner they gave us each a Kailua and cream on the house. This was a great way to finish our dinner and enjoy the beautiful sunset.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Pancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing