We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the Golden Zone”
Review of Pancho's

Pancho's
Ranked #1 of 414 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
San Ramon, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Back to the Golden Zone”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

On our trip in 2011 we did not get to the original Pancho's in the Zona Dorado, eating instead at the new location out by Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan. This trip we ate at both locations - first at the 'new' location - just ok - very busy and noisy, food was ok, nothing special. So we decided to make the trek to the original location - food and service were great. We had reservations for beach front seating and enjoyed the food, service and great sunset. My wife had the Molcajete Tres Amigos - I had to help her finish it all :-), while I had the fajitas - enjoyed the experience so much we made reservations for our last night to celebrate our friends birthday - another fun night with good food. The beach entertainers and mariachi's are a nice compliment to the experience.
So if you want beach front dinning get to Pancho's in the Golden Zone -

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    924
    330
    81
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent choice on the Beach”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were 3 adults and 2 small children and we all had a very enjoyable dinner at Pancho's. The staff were great with both kids and adults , the food was good and the view excellent. Hard to Beat!
My only complaint is that one of the kids with us is allergic to dairy and the waiter brought ice cream to our table for him without previously asking. We were actually leaving at that time and this created a bit of a problem for us. But really no big thing! Although I don't think the waiter could understand why we refused it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LUSKJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Right on the beach!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great lunch ... and great service. Right in the Golden Zone. The best guacamole! My husband had the molcajete and though it was very good, I had the shrimp fajitas ... delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food right on beach”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Panchos in the Golden Zone is right on the beach and open-air. The molcajete is a must try!! They always give you more than expected.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank larndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We ate at both Pancho's for breakfasts at least 3 times and they are great. Food is done to perfection plenty of it and a very reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElvisKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Pancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing