We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panchos, our Mexican favorite!”
Review of Pancho's

Pancho's
Ranked #2 of 412 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Panchos, our Mexican favorite!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I travel thru Mazatlan at least twice a year and always, always, always go to Panchos. From Pancho himself to his terrific manager, Alfredo, and the rest of the staff the service is always top notch and the food is just as good. Try the mocahetes and you will not be dissapointed. We have had plenty of entres from the menu and never been dissapointed! The breakfasts are just as good with the fabulous ocean view and relaxing atmosphere. Be sure to try Panchos after dinner coffee! The show of presentation and qaulity of product is worth the cost. Why look elsewhere in Mazatlan when Panchos is quite simply the best! Will always return and recommend. Thanks for a wonderful dining experience!

Helpful?
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    920
    329
    78
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best Mexican Restaurant I've EVER Been To!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stuffed/fried jalapenos and chips with salsa and two other sauces for table starters. I ordered the Mexican Plate and loved it. Service was AMAZING and serving sizes were huge and DELICIOUS. I would eat here every week if I could! Not to mention the decor is very cool and the ocean view is spectacular.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brawley
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pancho's a Great Place To Eat With Clean Professional Service”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great Mexican Food and Great Seafood along with well made bar drinks for your enjoyment. In the Golden Zone but with bus costing only 10 pesos less than a dollar to get there from most places you stay in Mazatlan it is worth your visit. Staff are so quick and professional you will not want for anything, Enjoy Enjoy and every time we go to Mazatlan we always make sure we visit Pancho's. Looking at the Ocean and the decor is just so inviting in this restaurant makes your visit with their great tasting food just all that much more enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bajafun777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, even better location!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had lunch at Panchos while waiting for my girlfriend to finish at her spa appointment. Found the place by accident. The food is really good and the view is even better. We went back there to eat after she was done at the spa. Beach side tables and outstanding service. Reasonably priced as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank archer6325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Whats not to like!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant is one of my favorites in all of Mazatlan. Granted it isn't the cheapest, but when it is this good, who care! I had the Pancho's special shrimp and they were out of this world. Our friends couldn't stop talking about it for days. The waiters are attentive without being in your face. The view is marvelous day or night. But! do stay away from all the jewellery shops that line the entrance or it will be your only dinner out.... lol

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Pancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing