We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always very good”
Review of Pancho's

Pancho's
Ranked #3 of 407 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always very good”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Once again Poncho's comes through with really good food, some of the best margaritas in Mazatlan and service that is always excellent. We ate at the one on the beach. Grilled half chicken, salad and tortilla soup were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank greg7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    903
    323
    78
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slave Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favourite Restaurant on the Water”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great location on the water. We have eaten here numerous times for breakfast and dinner. The food is delicious and very affordable. We often share something for dinner or take half home. Panchos is great for value added items with there meals, sweet pastries with breakfast and chili rellaneos and kahlua and milk at dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, food and price”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were very pleased with all aspects of the restaurant. My son has a peanut allergy and they were extremely sensitive to it, and were very accommodating. Beyond that, the food was great (salsa made at the table) the prices were very reasonable, and the atmosphere was festive. Would go back again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sethtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Not good”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Bad service, terrible food. We waited 50 minutes for our food and it was cold and it was not what we ordered... And expensive...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Iberville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We ate a Poncho's for the 2nd time. The food was good and had more than we could eat. The waiters were attentive but not pesty. I would say probably the best restaurant on the beach. Poncho greets every customer as though they are his best and if you have a meal most often you get a complimentray drink. I don't drink but it is a nice gesture and gives you the feeling of being appreciated.

I would recommend Poncho's to anyone. The food is good but I have had better but I will go back and if I say i will go back the food is good. I have very sensitive taste

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NormS579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Pancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing