We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pancho's

Pancho's
Ranked #2 of 388 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Once again Poncho's comes through with really good food, some of the best margaritas in Mazatlan and service that is always excellent. We ate at the one on the beach. Grilled half chicken, salad and tortilla soup were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank greg7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    309
    72
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slave Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favourite Restaurant on the Water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great location on the water. We have eaten here numerous times for breakfast and dinner. The food is delicious and very affordable. We often share something for dinner or take half home. Panchos is great for value added items with there meals, sweet pastries with breakfast and chili rellaneos and kahlua and milk at dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, food and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were very pleased with all aspects of the restaurant. My son has a peanut allergy and they were extremely sensitive to it, and were very accommodating. Beyond that, the food was great (salsa made at the table) the prices were very reasonable, and the atmosphere was festive. Would go back again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sethtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Bad service, terrible food. We waited 50 minutes for our food and it was cold and it was not what we ordered... And expensive...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Iberville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We ate a Poncho's for the 2nd time. The food was good and had more than we could eat. The waiters were attentive but not pesty. I would say probably the best restaurant on the beach. Poncho greets every customer as though they are his best and if you have a meal most often you get a complimentray drink. I don't drink but it is a nice gesture and gives you the feeling of being appreciated.

I would recommend Poncho's to anyone. The food is good but I have had better but I will go back and if I say i will go back the food is good. I have very sensitive taste

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NormS579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Pancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing