We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near Pueblo Bonito”
Review of Pancho's

Pancho's
Ranked #1 of 414 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
washington state
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“near Pueblo Bonito”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food is very good, they have TV, we watched the world series with dinner here. Drinks are good, nice selection of wine. Used their wireless internet, as the hotel across the street is 180 peso per day, free at Pancho's

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sungirl22250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    924
    330
    81
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, WA
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“ZONA DE ORO PALATE PARADISE”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The seafood offerings at Poncho's are unforgettable.
My dinner patty ordered a seafood platter for four that could have easily fed eight. It was as good or better than it was plenty.. It had a variety of fresh seafood that would satisfy any old sea salt.
We left the place full, happy, and buzzing with Margarita.
I recommend it, and I'll be going there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Armchair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
““Great Food Reasonably Priced””
Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you want good Mexican food at a good price, you must go to Pancho’s Restaurant in Mazatlan. There is two Pancho’s Restaurant in Mazatlan. I visited the one located across the street from Pueblo Bonito. I visited when high season had ended. This was good because the restaurant was not crowded and the atmosphere was quite inviting. I chose the Mexican Plate. This choice featured a taste of Mexico with enchiladas, carne asada, quesadillas, guacamole, refried beans, Spanish rice, tostada and three delicious sauces as condiment. For appetizer they served a stuffed jalapeno pepper deep fried. You also receive salsa, pico de gallo and tortilla chips. At the end of dinner, we receive a complimentary Kahlua and cream cocktail. The dinner was delicious and more than I could eat at once. I was graciously given a carry out box. The waiter and bartender were extremely nice and helpful. He explained the different choices available and was on point. This is a place I would eat at again without hesitation

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MainIngredient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Thanks for treating us so well! Free drink for us and dessert for our kids! Great view from second floor of restaurant. Just popped in for appys but our next visit will definitely do lunch or dinner there. Salsa was kick butt!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lavendergirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is one of our favorites. The food is always good and the service is as well. Beautiful view. Never had a bad meal there

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Pancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing