We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Went fishing with pepes fleet

Friend bought this trip at a fundraiser asked us to go along. Met them at the dock at 6:15 in the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
butch521
,
Mazatlan, Mexico
via mobile
Great fishing experience

Pepe's charter service is a one-stop service. They pick you up at your Mazatlan residence - hotel... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rudy099
,
Milton
Read all 163 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mazatlan
from $55.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
155
5
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red snapper fishing trip trigger fish deep sea fishing great fishing live bait box lunch tiger shark go fishing filet center console awesome crew caught dorado fried grouper super panga catching fish striped marlin
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 163 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Went fishing with pepes fleet on July 4th. Had a great day on the water. Captain Guillermo was an amazing guide and he put us right on the fish. We caught some small Dorado at first then Guillermo went out of his way to catch some live bait for us so we could get the bigger Dorado. Within minutes of getting to the spot we were pulling in Dorado after Dorado. 15 in all of really good size. Guillermo and pepe were both fantastic. Everything was included they had food and drinks including beer and cleaned the catch for us. They even pick up and drop off at the hotel. Best fishing experience in Mazatlan yet. Will be booking for the next year again for sure.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time fishing with Pepes fleet!!! We were able to catch a sailfish. Very professional. Pepe and crew were friendly! Would definitely go back! Highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank kymwtrski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We went out this morning! It was a awesome day. From them picking us up at our resort to dropping us at our door, but only after a great day of fishing! One sail fish and two yellow fin tuna. Great boat and a awesome crew! Can't wait to do it again next year .

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank kenneth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

What an experience it was. We looked up Pepe on Google and booked for a bottom fishing trip. This excursion wasnt on the cruise ship menu. Man am i glad we found him. We took my three kids ages 11,10 and 8. Along with my dad and nephew. From the time that we called Pepe and book the trip we could tell that he cared about our success and also about catering too young children. We caught a bunch of red grouper. Pepe picked us up from the cruise terminal and took care of us the whole time. His guys were excellent and very knowledgeable and did an awesome job helping the kids the whole time. The purpose of our trip was to have a great time and have the kids catch fish. We exceeded all of our expectations. Tyson Stewart Utah

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank thestew0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We had a great day of fishing with the crew of Pepe’s fleet. We catch 4 dorado (mahi mahi) and 10 large bontina. I highly recommend this fish charter when you come to Mazatlan.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kwillit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews