We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mazatlan
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
73
38
13
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
38
13
11
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

Rooms were clean, it is on the beach. The bar and Carlos are good, the restaurant is iffy- breakfast was totally carbohydrates, nothing for just protein, supper was not great either. Only 50 rooms, narrow lot, not good for a long stay but ok for a couple of days.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gracie5212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We had to stay here for 3 nights after our flight home was cancelled and the airline booked us into the BW. The WIFI was limited and we really had wished there had been a mini frig in the room, but the staff were polite and the hotel although dated was very clean. What we did like was how close the hotel was to some great restaurants (El Capitano and Ristorante Villa Italia) and a fun bar (Gus&Gus)

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Marj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

The section of the city is excellent with the hotel right on the beach. The staff are wonderful and the amenities top notch. nightlife and culture are right outside the door and there are good restaurants in the area too. I would return.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Great view. But last couple of times they have been adding drinks to your bill..so double check.. we called them out on it they returned money .very quickly... figure a few dishonest employees ... double check you bill

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank cjolibois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The Best Western in the Gold Zone has mixed reviews so we initially only booked for one night. But after having quiet restful comfortable sleep and enjoying the breakfast buffet we decided to stay for our second night. The hotel is small by some standards, but as such it is quiet and the common areas are not overrun. There are banks with ATMs, money change locations, several restaurants and beach bars withing walking distance. There are cabs, pulmonias and buses passing right by the hotel. There is parking onsite. We would certainly stay in this Best Western on another trip to lovely Mazatlan.

Room tip: Only the suites along the front edge of the hotel have direct beach views. Other rooms face north but still are pleasant.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews