We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Zona Dorada
Nearby Hotels
$74
$65
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$37
$35
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$129
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$899
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$475
$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$70
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mision Mazatlan(Mazatlan)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$79
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
64
28
10
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
28
10
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbreakfast buffettwo flights of stairsgolden zoneocean viewlounge chairswithin walking distancelobbysunsetcoladaelevatorbalconyspanishvacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

There is a mistake in the address of this hotel. It is in Zona Dorada in Mazatlan, not in Los Mochis.
This hotel is placed directly be the sea with great rooms and service. The breakfest buffet was very tasty, the staff polite and friendly. The rooms has a balcony with the sea view, great working airconditioning, tv, caffee machine. We had a great time in this hotel and stayed one night longer before going to Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Sorry if this sounds like a rant and it is. My stay in Mazatlan was not a good one. The managers of this hotel need to watch their staff better. Watched one of the staff wipe the floor with same rag they washed the dishes with. Managers should train staff better. Found one manager watching tv mid-day when managing and training could have been conducted. Bed was hard my back is still trying to recover. The workers (receptionists, cooks and servers) were very helpful I cant thank them enough but management was lacking at best.

Room Tip: no fitness center the only exercise i got was running from the time share salepeople located just outside to the hotel parking lot entrance. i was attacked by these people whenever i left the hotel. if you go to this hotel rent a car
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerome b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stay here in January 10th as soon we came we felt welcome, the staff was amazing, everybody always have a smile en their face, kind and helpful, the rooms are big enough, clean and comfortable, but need a furniture update the same for the bathroom need an urgent update.
The breakfast was OUTSTANDING, several options, fruits juices, Mexican food, pastries, cereal, etc etc, and again the staff was all the time courteous and professional. This hotel its going to be our choice the next time in Mazatlan.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamsTapatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This small Best Western hotel is sandwiched between El Cids and Inn at Mazatlan. It is right on the beach where you can watch all the activities and see beautiful sunsets. This was my 4th time staying at this hotel and it was time to write a review. I am amazed at what you get for the price. It is a small quiet hotel that includes internet stations in the lobby (which work very well). I was also able to access wi-fi in the dining area and pool area (I had a little trouble connecting in my room). The room price also includes a full breakfast buffet featuring Mexican dishes as well as pancakes, pastries, ham, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit and juices. I have always stayed in a regular king-size bed room, but this stay we requested one of the suites for only $20 more a night. Our suite 501 overlooked the ocean and pool, and provided us with beautiful sunsets. The most amazing part of our stay was the exception customer service we received from the manager, bartenders, chef and front desk reception area. We requested permission to have a party pool-side one evening. We were allowed to bring our own carne asada steak (purchased from a local meat store and very inexpensive). The chef cooked our meat, provided all the fixings for fajitas! The pool bartenders were great at fixing our many drink orders and even helped blow up birthday balloons and strung them around the bar. All of our party-goers had a great time that evening! Another perk is that you are not hassled in the hotel by timeshare salesmen. A couple of negatives are that 1) the room water is non-potable, meaning you don't want to drink the tap water. (Our suite included a refrigerator and microwave, so we were able to have extra drinking water on hand.); and, 2) the elevator needs a little maintenance work. I noticed a previous review indicated they did not honor the AARP discount, but I have never yet had a problem with using mine. I would seriously give this hotel a try as it is a very good deal for your money.

Room Tip: Suites look right out towards the ocean. We booked online for a regular king-size room and when we arrived we requested to see a suite (only $20 more) and were easily upgraded to a beautiful suite with no hassle or complications.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We are loving our one week stay at Best Western Posada Freeman Zona Dorada. We have been here 4 days and have been treated like kings. We are staying in suite 301 oceanfront with an amazing view and beautiful room. Everything here is very new and uber cool. Three internet stations in the lobby. Free breakfast buffet with tons of fresh fruit, juice, great pancakes and lots of hot dishes. Our maid keeps the room incredibly clean. Hotel staff go the extra mile to make you feel like an important guest. This small beauty is between El Cid megaresort and The Inn at Mazatlan. A very short walk to tennis and golf at El Cids. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationinmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews