We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Times”
Review of Joe's Oyster Bar

Joe's Oyster Bar
Ranked #1 of 8 Nightlife in Mazatlan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most famous beachfront bar in Mazatlan, offers you delicious seafood apettizers accompanied by exotic drinks where you can delight the fabulous sunsets of Mazatlan.At night you can enjoy music and fun that our bar ooffers, accompanied by a refreshing drink or the traditional beer.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Times”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We went to this bar two nights in a row. The drinks were relatively cheap and there was lots of dancing!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank theamester23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    14
    12
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

So we went 3 times and it was off the hook!!!our waiter Jesus was so nice and attentive that maid it more enjoyable, the mixed drinks are delicious and the beer is so perfectly cold!!!definatly 5 stars!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarissa805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A great afternoon.”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I was recently in Mazatlan and spent an afternoon at Joe's oyster bar. I found it while searching on trip advisor and it sounded like a good place to try. As advertised right on the beach, friendly service, and great oysters. For the stop that afternoon two of us ordered two dozen oysters, some chicken nacho’s, and a few drinks. The service was great the oysters were excellent and they have this great little hot sauce if you ask for it. It's not the regular hot sauce on the table it's something they bring back from the kitchen, very spicy I recommend it highly. When you set in Joe's you said about 8 feet above the beach which is helpful to keep the vendors away. It wasn't very full and we were there but we had a great time. Hope I get back soon. Thanks to everyone at Joe's.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pepperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
287 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Just okay during the day and a real mess at night”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

During the day, you can get some good seafood and cold buckets of beer while enjoying a great view and some good tunes. But remember, you can do that almost anywhere. The staff are hit and miss. If you are lucky, you might find a couple that make it a great day for you, but I doubt it.

At night, Joe's remains THE place for young people (locals and others) to hang out, drink, dance and do what young people do. We old folks sneak in now and then in the hopes that it has improved, but it is never any fun. The waiters don't care about you, the place is too packed to be comfortable and too loud to talk. It is not cheap compared to other places in town and it can be dangerous.

Down below I clicked yes for fee. There is a cover charge at night.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jojoishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“service is the worst”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

spent many a night at Joes all fun , spent the day there on the beach many buckets of beer .. don;t expect them to bring them to the beach . at six they lock the gate from the beach.. had to jump the fence to use the bano . security and waiters watched but did nothing.. sunset is at 7 30 pm ... what a bad policy... left the buckets on the beach and walked down to the Ramada hotel ( joes is part of the hotel) to leave ... they have lost my Bix musch better service at La corrientes and better food, plus it does not smell like a sewer hole

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maritza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing