We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
370
247
88
51
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
247
88
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new tower inca building golden zone time share timeshare owners junior suite lobby area great vacation papagayo adrian cuca concierge ocean manuel pools maz waiters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 791 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Enjoyed our stay at Inn at Mazatlan in January 2018. Although we usually stay just at the Pueblo Bonito hotels, we stayed in Mazatlan an extra week to try out the Inn. Unfortunately, they are in the middle of some heavy duty renovations, but they have tried to contain the noise and dust to 9 am to about 5 pm. Evenings were quiet and we enjoyed a couple of dinners at their restaurant. The main lobby was completely demolished and check in's are in a (temporary) cramped area, but still had no difficulty checking in. We enjoyed a beautiful 1 bedroom suite on the 8th floor with stunning views of the ocean and surrounding area. The area/building we stayed in already had completed renovated rooms. The staff are very friendly and the location made it easy to find a sidewalk watering hole (just across the street) and plenty of choices of restaurants. It was a great visit and would have been perfect but for the renovations. If you can't get past the reno issues, then don't go, but we had no problems and really enjoyed ourselves. We have already made a reservation for next January.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My first impression of this place was that the staff were extremely friendly! The pool is
also very nice and the room that I had was always meticulously cleaned. Great hotel for families, couples, or just coming alone. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We were at the Inn from March 9-16 and we were very nervous before going after reading some of the reviews. We had a wonderfully stay and were pleasantly surprised at how little the construction affected our stay. We were originally put in the Maya building ( the small tower where the temporary lobby is located) and you can definitely tell that there is not much being done as far as maintenance goes and the street noise at night was bad. Luckily we were moved to a room in the Inca tower ( the tower closest to the ocean) after a couple days and the room was so much better and we couldn’t hear the construction noise. We won’t be back for at least a couple years with all the construction that is still to come.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank JMorin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

The hotel was under major construction. It was noisy, it was dirty, and there was no semblance of the nice hotel I had seen in previous years. I was looking forward to a nice comfortable stay and ended up with a motel like experience. It appears they have a huge amount of construction remaining, which I would expect will take months if not years to complete. There was no offer of compensation for the inconveniences and the price paid did not represent the conditions that we experienced. Will find it very difficult to go back, even after the construction is done.

Room tip: dont go there until next year, unless you like construction
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 4d1n8l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Despite the construction and remodeling during the day, the hotel staff were extremely pleasant. Stays in prior years I would have given this hotel an excellent plus, plus rating. Now under new ownership, many of the employees we were fond of are no longer there.
There are many activities available on site, both for adults and children
The ability to walk to the little shops and straw market and not feel threatened is amazing.

Room tip: Ask for what you want!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews