We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Service in the Golden Zone!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Mazatlan
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Service in the Golden Zone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

The Inn at Mazatlan is relatively small but has so much heart and soul. Every single staff member is friendly and so very attentive. I always feel so welcome. The doormen are amazing as are all the staff. All you need to do is ask and they will make your stay as perfect as possible. I sometimes stay there alone and I feel completely safe. I just love this place. Thank you Inn at Mazatlan for fulfilling my expectations.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alaskamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Alaskamimi


These are the kind of comments that give a real meaning to our jobs, thank you for sharing it and express such beautiful words regarding your recent stay at the Inn; It will encourage each one of us to deliver a better service day after day. I will make sure to pass them over to all our team members.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    178
    55
    28
    16
See reviews for
206
168
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
298 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

So Tired of driving 1000's of miles. And stopped at my favorite place in mexico: Mazatlan. But where to stay? not (the same as before) so Where? I found myself at INN AT MAZATLAN. walked by it 100's of x's in years past, thought nothing. UNTIL RIGHT NOW .... well 2 nights of awesomeness. HUGE ROOM?> ( Eduardo gave me an 'upgrage) to a Jr.Suite. HUGE ROOM, ocean view 11th floor, Dining room, Kitchen, Living room, pull-out couch, Bedroom area w/ ,(built in-couch "mexican style". Huge grounds, 2 pools, restaurants, nice staff. right on the beach. SO clean and perfect. What a happy accident. I could have 'picked' any other place. The universe led me here! the room: $1735 pesos. not Bad! for a room like that! You will not regret staying here!

Room Tip: OCEAN VIEW on a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Inn at Maz Guest:


I am glad that on this occasion destiny brought you to our beautiful resort & had the opportunity to enjoy our facilities & services, there are different types of units to choose from; hopefully this will be the beginning of a nice getaway tradition for you & your friends on your visits to Mazatlán. Thank you for your preference, paradise awaits for you in your home away from home The Inn at Mazatlán.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We love the Inn at Mazatlan! We have been going my whole life and the staff is more like family! They are really friendly and if you have an issue with anything they are quick to fix something. You cannot beat the location just right on the beach only 30 yards from the ocean. Many things to do on site as well as near many great restaurants within walking distance from the resort. They used to be outdated on TV's and beds but in my recent visit in November, they have changed out both of those. Great Place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenswag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Brenswag


We feel honored to be distinguished as a family to you & your loved ones; our loyal staff is always doing their best to accomplish your request & pamper you , it is such a pleasure to hear that your last stay was a really pleasant one. We will continue to search for new ways to make your next visit a memorable one & upgrade our facilities for your comfort.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

A usual our stay at the Inn was wonderful. We are greeted as old friends and family members the second we get out of the cab! Monica at the front desk was friendly and cheerful from the time we got there to our check out no matter how many times we bothered for a new key, more towel cards etc. As always the grounds and rooms are imaculate. We even had new flat screen tvs this year! Rooms can still use a bit of updating but still so clean and that is so important. We even got to stay in the same room (jr. suite) for the two weeks on the 13th floor. Awesome view! New nightly drink specials, the Kareoke nite seemed fun. Don't normally do this but we were walking by one evening and joined in briefly. Thursdays are mojito nites and they make really good ones! Our one and only complaint is the internet. They were suppose to have upgraded but it is still spotty at best. There was even a day when the lobby went most of the day. It is fast down there but there is no reason for it to be so bad (and so expensive) in the rooms. Most of us agree that it should be free in the rooms, especially for owners. $9 per day is outrageous.
We didn't get a chance to use Papagayo much but the few times we did was good. Wait staff at the pool was good but seemed a bit understaffed and spread thin. They all did their best (Luis is the BEST) and always were smiling and happy to help!
looking forward to next year already!

Room Tip: We like the junior suite as oppose to a one bedroom as when you are sleeping w/ the doors open on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mexiladie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Mexiladie


We are glad that your recent stay at The Inn seemed to be mostly a pleasant one, and of course our staff would always do their best effort to fulfill your requirements, our new daily night themes at the Cantina provide a touch of entertainment for our beloved guests & owners who wish to spend a nice time while they are away from home; Plus there´s been some additions to our facilities such as the new flat plasma tv´s & new mattresses, as for the internet service is now provided by an external company to the Inn and it should be much better now than in the past. The Papagayo restaurant also has a new taste that is becoming a favorite one for locals and guests. Your comments will be shared with our team who certainly appreciate the time taken by you to recognize their jobs. Once again thank you for your kind preference and loyalty.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks at the Inn and had the best time. Our room was nicely appointed and well maintained. The shower was great! The beds were among the most comfortable of any that I have experienced. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Also the menu had an excellent selection. From what I have experienced and heard, the Inn at Mazatlan is certainly a top choice in Mazatlan.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Juley W


It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great time at the Inn, that really make our jobs worth it, the maids, waiters, gardeners, front desk staff, porters, cooks, everyone of us thank you for allowing to serve you, and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to do it again for you on your next trip to Mazatlán.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
190 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at the El Moro 2 times before and tried the Inn this time for something different.

The Inn has a much better beach location than the El Moro. The seawall allows the beach vendors to stay away from you. Also the chairs by the beach wall are the best. I sat on the sea wall for 3 days enjoying watching the beach scene.

The Inn is very relaxed. The pool scene is very relaxed and chill. It was nice.

Loved the location of The Inn right across the street from Rico's, shopping, bodegas, etc.

One thing I did not read in other reviews was the view from the back of the Inn. We stayed on the 13th floor and the view of the city of Mazatlan was unreal.

Very good hotel for children and people wanting to relax.

Room Tip: Get a room above floor 8 to avoid view of the roof. Lower floor rooms hear street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RyanMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Ryan Maz


Thank you for your beautiful contribution to our Trip Advisor reviews. Thank you as well for highlighting those special touches of the resort and the atmosphere that you found quite nice at the Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.
Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have been timeshare owners for more than 20 years. The entire staff always makes us feel like we are "coming home". Rafael the bellman has been there every year and he went above and beyond to help us this time. Luis the waiter in the restaurant always makes us feel special and gives us excellent service as did Edgar and Edwin.

Room Tip: We love the Inca building - it is older than tower but all the rooms have great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear James S


Loyalty is one of our main values at the Inn, employees share all the same passion to please the guests needs and do their best in every visit. It is always a great satisfaction to everyone of us when we get these nice comments specially after all this years. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our daily duties.


Best regards.


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
0.9 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#64 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#29 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#25 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mazatlan

Property: The Inn at Mazatlan
Address: 6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#9 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing