We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Mazatlan
Nearby Hotels
$65
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$151
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$435
$135
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$65
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Villas Resort(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$543
$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$228
$182
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
360
230
83
48
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
230
83
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapagayo restaurantnew towerinca buildingwelcome homegolden zonetimeshare ownerstime sharezona doradalobby areayear after yearjunior suitethe entire staffthe beach is greatwait stafftwo double bedsrelaxing vacationview of the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 753 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

mazatlan is a great place to vacation. the weather is warm and dry and the people are friendly. the variety of places to eat are many and very good food for the value. the beaches are nice and aren't crowded. mazatlan is my favorite place in mexico and i plan on going back next year.

Room Tip: almost all the rooms are ocean view at the inn at mazatlan and the one bedroom is the best for the money
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigjer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear bigjer10

Thank you for sharing your nice memories of your last stay in Mazatlán, we are very pleased to have been your host during that time, The entire staff of the Inn at Mazatlán Hotel will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to our beautiful beach destination.

Best regards

Alberto Andrade
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Inn is in a beautiful area and the pool and beach are great. Like others have said, the hotel is a bit older but it makes it seem more authentic. The food was fantastic, especially the breakfast buffet and the wonderful woman, whose name I can't remember, who fried my eggs with perfection each morning. The wait staff and housekeeping staff are top notch. But the people at the front desk need to learn something about customer service. I guess since they are not working for tips, they think they can give attitude all day, especially Monica. She must be in charge because while others are in white, she wears a lilac blouse and thinks she is above everyone, including the customers. Waiters to be especially commended are Israel, Pedro, Juan, Luis, German and even Ricardo who had a rocky start with one in our group. We complained, he was counseled and he responded positively to correction because he worked very hard after that first day. There were many others, but I can't remember all of their names. I hope to return again one day and hope that there is a marked improvement at the front desk. After all, that is your first encounter with the resort and it's enough to make you want to turn around and try the places nearby. But once you get past that, paradise awaits!

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool but you can hear noise from the street as well as the bands playing on the beach at night. Doesn't last late into the night though. AC is excellent on all floors.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Contessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Contessa


I find your comments very interesting in many different ways, but first of all let me inform you that We are working in correcting these observations that you kindly pointed to us regarding your experience with the Front Desk staff, and it is definitely a priority to improve since this our very first and last point of guest contact, on the other hand thank you for sharing your positive experiences in Food & Beverages, our staff will be very pleased to know it. The Hotel is going through many physical improvements that eventually will show in benefits for all our guest. Our commitment with every visitor is to respond & improve our services based on their vacation experience. I hope you can give us the opportunity to recover you confidence on the Inn hospitable service during your next visit to Mazatlan.


Best regards.


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Mazatlan is beautiful ocean side city full of resorts and night life. The Inn at Mazatlan is perfectly situated right in the middle of everything and backs right to the beach. The resort is a bit older and you notice the cracked plaster in the rooms but overall for Mazatlan standards this place is a dream. The staff is very courteous and speak English. Pricing is a little high and food prices are not cheap. Very Americanized resort rates. We did not pay for the bigger suite with a kitchen as we had family staying with us and they did pay for the nicer suite. Cooking your own food is a great way to save some extra money.

Room Tip: Get the suite with the kitchen. Its a little more but will save you on eating out. Buy your food at the local supermarket. Food pricing for Mazatlan is not cheap and very Americanized.as they are used to cruise ships and Americans visiting and paying higher prices then normal in Mexico.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuninWithScisrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Inn at Mazatlán visitor:

Thank you for taking the time to describe the attractions of our beautiful beach destination and the Inn is definitely one of them; based on your comments I assume you had a room in one of our first buildings which is not as modern as our main tower the one that includes the kitchens. Since most of our visitors come from USA & Canada the orientation of services reflects our efforts to please them; I will make sure to share your nice words with our staff. Once again thank you for staying with us and We hope to host you again in your next visit to town.

Best regards

Alberto Andrade
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Loved this hotel. Very peaceful with a room on the Sea of Cortez. The beach was literally straight below our balcony in room 6101. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. Loved the quaintness of Mazatlan.

Room Tip: View from 6101 was awesome!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LISTY86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Manager at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Listy

We are thrilled to hear that you had great stay at The Inn, it is always a pleasure to pamper our guests and accomplish to deliver the very best of our staff, thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments.

Best Regards

Alberto Andrade
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Inn is beautiful and your time there will be the best you ever had once you get past the front desk. The beautiful young girl would prefer keep her head down on the desk singing a Katie Perry song rather than answer any questions. This happened more than once. My children wanted to play tennis and she shrugged them off. The doorman was able to provide them with the information they needed. Once past the front desk.... the service is second to none. The staff is incredible. Restaurant, grounds, and views are the best in Mazatlan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Karen

I feel committed to offer you an apology for our colleague’s attitude, that is certainly not our service standard at The Inn at Mazatlán, however thank you for giving us such valuable feedback that would help us improve. I will pass your comments with the rest of our staff & please keep in mind that your next visit with us will be much better.

Best Regards

Alberto Andrade
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews