We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Week vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Mazatlan
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent a week at the Inn at Mazatlan in April, 2013. Our accommodations were very nice, clean, comfortable. Beautiful views of the ocean and pool. The staff was wonderful! Very friendly and always helpful. The beach and ocean in front of the hotel are very nice. Swimmable beach with all the activities for the three teen boys who accompanied us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Ms Carlotta O.

Thank you for you kind comments regarding your stay at The Inn at Mazatlán;
We are very appreciative of your rating and will do our upmost in ensuring
that your next visit is as good or better than your last time. We loved having
your husband & children enjoy our destination and resort.
Again, thank you and We truly look forward to your next visit.

Cordially yours,


Alberto Andrade

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 721 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We come back to the Inn year after year and once again this year it is our home away from home. The staff always treats us like we are family and the grounds are immaculate. We have brought our children there and now our granddaughter just completed her 2nd trip to The Inn, she is 7 and is already planning her trip for next year. We have made many friends over the years and look forward to seeing them again next year. Special thanks to Alberto (GM) and Monica/Adrian at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Jack H.

Thank you for these thoughtful & wonderful comments about your recent visit to your second home in Mazatlán., We are very proud of our hospitable staff & It wil be a pleasure to share this with Mónica , Adrian & the rest of our team.

We look forward to your next visit.........Adios

Yours truly,


Alberto Andrade

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family stayed at the Inn at Mazatlan and we had the time of our lives. The inn and our room had breathtaking views and the staff treated us like family. The food was Great, we never had a bad meal. We loved walking on the ocean beach and going into the area shops. I had worries about going to Mazatlan but always felt safe. I will definitely go back!

Room Tip: My husband and I were on the 7th floor and our ocean view was awesome and we had a panoramic view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Theresa F.

It is a great pleasure to all of us at The Inn to hear such beautiful comments from our beloved guests, that certainly means a lot in delivering passionate & quality service that turned into great vacation for you & your loved ones. It is a great recognition that motivates us to do our very best.
Please do not hesitate to look for an incouraging excuse for an early return to Mazatlán.

Best regards,


Alberto Andrade

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We return year after year to this lovely resort. It is right on the beach with 2 wonderful, warm swimming pools. The restaurant serves delicious food and has specials nightly. Probably the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They have been trained to make the customer the most important thing of the moment. The location is ideal....very close to the Golden Zone and an inexpensive taxi or pulmonia ride to the excitement of downtown Mazatlan. In town there are many new restaurants, but you never have to leave the Inn to get the best there is to offer. The view from our balcony provides beautiful sunset pictures to share.

Room Tip: The Azteca tower is the newer section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geodoodle0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Geodoodle0408:

Thank you for your wonderful & considerate comments regarding our beloverd INN, your thoughtful observations are very important to us and of course to our entire staff., our most valuable asset to the INN is our team & We feel all very proud of delivering magical experiences to our beloved guests.
Please do not restrain to experience more of what The Inn at Mazatlán has to offer to our visitors.

Best regards,


Alberto Andrade

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Having the opportunity to visit great locations throughout Mexico over the years there's always a degree of trepidation when you venture into a new location. Research certainly helps but tastes and expectations differ widely.
I can state unequivocally that the "INN" exceeded our best expectations.
From the rooms to the staff, food quality and service we were impressed day in and day out. They truly made you feel like friends of the family having one of the best beaches in Mexico made it very hard to leave.
Definitely a keeper in every regard.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Tower were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Craig

Thank you for sharing your beautiful comments about our valuable property., I am very pleased to hear that our friendly & hospitable staff achieved to deliver a nice vacation experience to you, this is without a doubt our best reward.
It would be a real pleasure to us welcome you back on your next visit to The Inn at Mazatlán.

Best regards,


Alberto Andrade

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have spent lots of time at The Inn over the years. It never fails to please us. The service is second to none - the staff is so accommodating and will do everything possible to make guests feel welcome and at home. The rooms are very nice - if anything is missing or not working properly they will have it fixed immediately. Papagayo Restaurant and the Lounge are excellent. Free coffee in the morning and happy hour popcorn are served daily. The grounds are impecable and there are staff continuously working to keep it this way. It is located in an area full of wonderful restaurants and little shops.

Room Tip: Higher floors, of course, have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We spent six glorious nights with our two children, ages 4 and 18 months, in a one bedroom apartment on the 5th floor of the tower. The room was spacious and the A/C worked beautifully. The bedroom had two double beds, one for my husband and I and one for the 4 year old. A real crib, not a pack'n'play, was brought for the baby.

The kitchen/living room opened onto a balcony which had a magnificent view of the ocean and sunsets. The railing was secure for the kids and I wasn't too worried about anyone going overboard, although of course we watched them closely when they were out on the balcony. We did lose a couple toys over the side though!

Everyday was the same: eat breakfast at Papagayo Restaurant outside by the ocean, play in the pool, eat lunch by the pool, nap, eat dinner, go to sleep. It was heaven. We never left the resort. (During nap time my husband and I would take turns having some personal time - my husband would run on the treadmill in the fitness center and I would sit by the pool with a drink and read.)

The pool was wonderful for kids. There was a large, shallow end where our 4 year old could touch and play, as she doesn't swim yet. There were big, wide steps for the baby to play and two hot tubs that we enjoyed first thing in the morning when it was still a bit foggy (the sun came out soon)!

As many have mentioned, the service was exceptional. We loved eating lunch by the pool and every day our personal pool-side waiter, German, would accommodate us by setting up a table and chairs by the pool, with tablecloth, and bring every little thing we ordered, from milk to Mai tais, even bringing pancakes that weren't on the poolside menu. The food was delicious - I'll write a separate Papagayo Restaurant review as we only ate there all week (bonus: no one had gastrointestinal distress).

Twice we had room service for dinner so we could put the kids to bed and enjoy a peaceful meal on the balcony. The service there was divine as well. We did two courses each time, requiring two deliveries - a separate order for appetizer, then later for entrees, and the food arrived promptly, hot, nothing forgotten, no errors on the bill. It was amazing.

Finally, everyone was friendly there, even the other guests. Many were retirees who seemed to glean such joy in seeing our children. It felt a bit like summer camp - there was water aerobics in the pool, crafts by the pool, Spanish lessons in the afternoon. We even attended a Mexican fiesta held at the resort one evening - I was impressed by the dancing, singing, and the wonderful food.

All in all we had an absolutely glorious, relaxing time, we felt waited upon like kings and queens, and I would LOVE to make this a yearly spring break tradition trip with our kids from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travels_with_kids_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
421 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#5 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel
#33 of 80 in Mazatlan
951 reviews
2 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#64 of 80 in Mazatlan
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mazatlan

Address: 6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#8 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#8 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $84 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing