We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Explore Mazatlán” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Mazatlan
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Explore Mazatlán”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

The Inn at Mazatlán offers a variety of good quality rooms with a marvelous ocean view. The location is perfect in terms of comodities. It is not a hotel to stay in all day, but it is an ideal spot to lay your head while you explore the magical city od Mazatlán.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rogduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    173
    55
    28
    16
See reviews for
199
165
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Inn at Mazatlan was a wonderful place to stay for a super vacation. The room was comfortable and our view was terrific! We saw the ocean and beautiful grounds from our balcony and upon leaving the room, Mazatlan and distant mountains were spread out before us. I think the grounds are the most beautiful of all the hotels on the beach. The entire staff at the hotel and the Papagayo restaurant were very friendly and kind. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. With their help we had a great sightseeing guide and transportation for numerous trips into Old Town. Though a little concerned at first, we quickly lost all worries about our safety in Mazatlan. The city of Maz was great to walk around. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a vacation in Mexico. It's a very good value for the dollar and we will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ElPasoTexan566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, General Manager at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Rogduarte:
Thank you for your commentas, it helps us measure how we are doing. On behalf of the staff, we are pleased that we were able to help you enjoy your vacation and Mazatlan. We hope you felt at home and will visit us again soon to make your next stay even better.
Cordial regards,
ALBERTO ANDRADE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Inn at Mazatlan has wonderful views of the ocean. The pool and pool area is kept clean. The room was good, no complaints. The restaurant on the property, The Papagayo, is wonderful. Great seafood. Overall a wonderful stay, a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Inn over the 4th of July. The food and drinks are great. Happy Hour was our favorite time of the day. The pool area is very fun with plenty of shade. The service was outstanding. We are already planning our vacation again next year.

Room Tip: The tower has the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jchecchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Mr Jchecchio:

It was our pleasusre having you here at the resort and we thank you kindly for your very nice comments. We are glad you were able to relax around our pool and enjoy the beach and sunsets with happy hour. We look forward to your visit next year so we can pamper you and your family as you deserve.
Cordial regards,
Alberto Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

All the negative media info we have heard lately about Mexico sure doesn't fit at the Inn at Mazatlan, Mexico! We felt safe the entire time either walking the streets or in the markets or
in Old Mazatlan. No body was there to bother us. They enjoy tourists! The staff at the Inn at
Mazatlan were SUPERB!! Gracious, giving, helping serving, smiling the entire time we were there, and the food in the restaurant was Excellent!! We ate there almost every meal and we loved it! They speak English and Spanish, and other languages too. The resort is beautiful and
so very clean and well kept. Go, see for yourself. Great vacation for us!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors give the best sunset pictures and a view of the beach and coastline. So g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Deb H

Like many more of our guests who are seeing for themselves, negative media does not apply to the Inn, nore Mazatlans favorite and frecuented areas, restaurants and places of interest.
We appreciate that you have shared your wonderful comments so more people who visit TA can read how Mazatlan is still a great place to vacation, and yes, we do enjoy tourists!. You are our livelyhood and we do everything to keep our visitors and guests happy here and able to enjoy memorable moments with us. We hope you will visit us soon again so we can make another one of your vacations even more memorable.
Cordial regards,
Alberto Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Just returned home from a week in Mazatlan MX. We stayed at the Inn at Mazatlan and will definitely return! The rooms were very comfortable and nice. We stayed in a jr. suite facing the ocean. The staff at the Inn are so very helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need including transportation for individual excursions into the city, sight seeing and trips to museums. The town was fabulous! We were a little apprehensive about travelling to the state of Sinaloa but our worries melted away the moment we arrived. The food at the hotel restaurant was superb and the service even better. We highly recommend the Inn at Mazatlan!

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Mr Don O:
We are elated to read that you had such a wonderful time at our resort, and you were treated as you deserve, like royalty. I have passed on your comments to our different departments, for they are always pleased to hear such motivating observations such as yours, that help us know how we are doing..
We will look forward to your next visit to make it even more enjoyable and memorable than the last.
Cordial regards
ALBERTO ANDRADE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were very impressed with the Inn at Mazatlan. They helped us with anything we needed and went beyond what we would have expected. The people there are very friendly and hard working. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a hotel or for a time share.
We also felt very safe in Mazatlan. We went all over town and 45 minutes away and never felt like we were not safe. We would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Annie R
Thank you for your kind comments. On behalf of our staff here at The Inn, we are always happy to serve you and make your vacation a memorable one. We are glad to hear more and more people agree with you that you felt safe here, and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Cordial regards,
ALBERTO ANDRADE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
4.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
0.9 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#64 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#30 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#44 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mazatlan

Property: The Inn at Mazatlan
Address: 6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#9 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing