We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice beach, clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Cid El Moro Beach

El Cid El Moro Beach
Ranked #15 of 91 things to do in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice beach, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

It is a nice beach and the El Cid resort is huge with a beautiful marina. There a lots of beach vendors. REMEMBER, you get what you pay for. Although it's shiny, it's not silver. I bought a lot of pretty things, but my purchases are only worth what I paid for them.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Moneyindbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    68
    34
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“El Cid beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Wow the beaches at all the El CID Resorts are beautiful, I also visited the Marina, and that beach is also lovely!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lilm486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Liked this hotel overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My 13 year old daughter and I stayed here for a week in March. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Strange hotel that doesnt really open promote its facilities, but once you figure out what there is to enjoy, it is a nice place to stay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank philbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresa,wi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very large and busy resort with great service in the bars and restaurant. They had two conventions while I was there but everything flowed seamlessly. No problems getting dinner reservation or breakfast at the ala carte restaurants. The pools we huge and very clean .Bar service was very good and the staff seemed proud of the job they were doing.
Special thanks to Alfredo (Freddy) the golf concierge for taking the time to explain all the options available.

My only complaint is the guests who have to "claim" an area with towels and then leave them vacant for hours. Go back to Canada.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mikewolter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“El Moro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Beautiful beach.
Remember to buy something from a vender, it is the way they make a living after all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cid El Moro Beach also viewed

 

Been to El Cid El Moro Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing