We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Cid beaches”

El Cid El Moro Beach
Ranked #21 of 103 things to do in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“El Cid beaches”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Wow the beaches at all the El CID Resorts are beautiful, I also visited the Marina, and that beach is also lovely!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lilm486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    75
    34
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Liked this hotel overall”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My 13 year old daughter and I stayed here for a week in March. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Strange hotel that doesnt really open promote its facilities, but once you figure out what there is to enjoy, it is a nice place to stay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank philbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresa,wi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very large and busy resort with great service in the bars and restaurant. They had two conventions while I was there but everything flowed seamlessly. No problems getting dinner reservation or breakfast at the ala carte restaurants. The pools we huge and very clean .Bar service was very good and the staff seemed proud of the job they were doing.
Special thanks to Alfredo (Freddy) the golf concierge for taking the time to explain all the options available.

My only complaint is the guests who have to "claim" an area with towels and then leave them vacant for hours. Go back to Canada.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mikewolter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“El Moro”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Beautiful beach.
Remember to buy something from a vender, it is the way they make a living after all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very beautiful beach but lots of vendors. Be careful going down the stairs as they slope down and are sandy. Fell and sprained both ankles.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cid El Moro Beach also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to El Cid El Moro Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing