We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved the Bula!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bula

Bula
Ranked #43 of 93 things to do in Mazatlan
Attraction details
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved the Bula!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a great value and it's not so large a catamaran that you don't get personal attention. The crew is very accommodating and you'll LOVE Deer Island. This is a do not miss trip while in Mazatlan

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieMZT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for sailing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

It cost us about 40 dollars pp. plus tip for the entire tour, which included sailing, lunch, drinks and sea kayaks at the beach on Deer Island. A wonderful trip for anyone who is spending time in Mazatlan. Thnk you Captain Viktor!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz4rent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good time on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Picked us up at the Torres for a quick pulmonia to the dock. Boat was full of 16 or so people. Got a cold beer within 5 minutes. Nice trip to deer island. Had chairs and lunch waiting for us. Snorkeling was available, nice relaxing day. Open bar was great. Workers were fun to interact with. Full sail on the way home. Drinks flowing all day......even asked if we wanted to take any roadies!! Highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank QCbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Had a wonderful time out on the catamaran with Victor and the others. Smooth seas and a wonderful sail. The light lunch was OK..but the endless drinks were great. We were fortunate to be 2 gals with one other family of 3, so it wasn't too crowded. For the price, this is a great value and would recommend it to all!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JuniW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

We go on a sail where ever we travel, whether in the Pacific or Caribbean. This sail was one of or best. Our crew Victor & Manuel were great, since there were only five of us on board we got the royal treatment. From the time we hit open water to the time we returned, the sails were up and the motors were OFF!! You don't get that everywhere, the fresh fruit, sandwhiches, and open bar were awesome, I would recommend this tour totally.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike56823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bula also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Bula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing