We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around great!”

Angelina's Latin Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 407 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A nice "bohemian" style place ....Enjoy the taste of our latin passion!....Mediterranean style kitchen with a touch of mexican ingredients....Beer, wine, cocktails and soft music to enjoy!
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All around great!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife, 4 kids and I had a wonderful dinner and time recently. The food was great and our four children loved it as well- not easy to please them all with thier varied palets! We will be back next time we visit Mazatlan- hopefully soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike6572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    84
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great tapas and people watching”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This latin styled restaurant is located right across from the water in downtown Mazatlan. You won't find many tourists here as it is tne new find of locals. They have wonderful tapas that we enjoyed with a bottle of wine. It is positioned within a sort of restaurant row with live music spilling out of a couple of restaurants,the ocean across the street and friendly locals saying hello. Lot's of fun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fashionsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Welcome to a new face”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Angelina is a new restaurant on the strip of old favorites in front of Olas Altas. It shares the same terrace with nice sea views, especially at sunset. However, it brought a fresh taste to the scene.
We tried the chicken in honey mustard sauce, and the Gaucha salad. We enjoyed both. Welcome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
216 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Change of cuisine”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

For a relatively new restaurant Angelina's Latin Kitchen has made a big splash in Mazatlan..Located on Olas Altas near the Belmont Hotel ,Angelinas provides a nice break from the standard Mexican cuisine and give it a kick with cuban variation.

Great for Lunch and dinner-limited seating..cold beer good shrimp and a variation on a cuban sandwich.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a lovely dinner here in March - really good service and great food. Would definitely return. It's on the main road next to the beach so while it's pretty lively and fun, if you sit outside you are essentially sitting next to a busy road.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank julifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Latin Kitchen also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Angelina's Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing