We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deer Island (Isla de Venados)
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Deer Island (Isla de Venados)
from $34.30
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
141
90
47
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
141
90
47
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana boat boat ride beach volleyball day trip fish shells and sea glass refried beans sea lions couple of hours mango a lot of fun golden zone great trip snorkeled cid resort trimaran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 310 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We booked a day trip to snorkel at Deer Island since the surf is pretty fierce at our hotel. Had a great boat trip down the coast of Mazatlan and got to see two doliphins surfing in front of our boat, then saw a bunch of sea lions sunning on a rock, then headed to Deer Island to snorkel. The kids in our party had a great time on a banana being pulled by a speedboat, we could kayak around and generally had a great time. Had a good lunch - not spectacular, but definitely good of fajitas and chicken and refried beans. Open bar on the boat and beach for those so inclined.
Great day but needed a siesta when we got back to the hotel.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

If you enjoy scuba diving snorkeling and kayaks and water sports you can find this on the catamaran sensation to take you to the best spots in all of Mazatlan

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Gracie2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

You take a catamaran tour through the bay area and then end up here. They serve you food and they have some activities like banana boat and kayak. There is some snorkeling, but not the greatest.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank El1Lobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Boat trip out to island and back including snorkel and fins only $30.00 each, amenities on island include a washroom and coconut sales and of course beer, Fun was had for all.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

The beach is not the most beautiful, the beaches on the mainland are better. The hike to the look out was beautiful and a lot of fun, a little hands on at the last section, make sure to have good footwear. I went snorkeling after and saw lots of different colored fish of different sizes, a sting ray and a possible eel . The visibility was not the greatest but it was still very enjoyable. We took a catamaran for 200 pesos each that left from royal villas.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Katana107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews