We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punta Pacifico
Nearby Hotels
$73
$65
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$545
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$217
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$113
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$465
$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$67
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$116
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
17
13
6
9
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
13
6
9
33
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I loveeeeeeeeee the Residence Club in La Jolla. It was is an absolutely beautiful and peaceful place to stay. It was quiet when we wanted it quiet. The room we stayed in was clean and was maintained well. The beach is beautiful and great for walks with your family or loved one!

The staff there is so kind and helpful especially a gentleman at the front desk named Edgar. He was helpful and attentive to our needs. I find it important to point out people who are doing amazing at their jobs, make sure you ask for him!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BebeAlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We just came back from our trip to Mazatlan and we stayed at La Jolla and we are so happy we are definitely going back! We loved the service specially we are very happy with Alex he was very nice and cool guy! Keep up that attitude!! Food was great, the rooms clean and nice! We had a really nice time!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Hiram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We travel quite a bit and were pretty surprised at how nice this place was. Very competitively priced for such a tourist-y area and very welcoming environment. The food in the restaurant they have is outstanding which was strange because it was very undercrowded, which was fine with us! that just means better service for us and a more intimiate setting. Service overall at the hotel was very friendly, especially Alex and Rocito who we got to know rather well over the week and were happy to accommodate whatever we needed. Overall, a really great experience that I would not mind returning to. Thanks La Jolla!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It has only one small dull restaurant and is miles away from all the fabulas Mexican restaurants in town. It has no night life whatsoever with no way to get to fun places in town such as "Gus Gus" who have live bands and affordable drinks. A taxi ride costs an arm & a leg because it is so remote and there is nothing to do there at all. If you don't care about spending time in Mazatlan city and just want the beach, you will be disappointed. The beach sand is rocky and dark color, swimming not good at all in this area. Not a pretty beach front at all.

The timeshare salesmen are sharks who prey on American victims. They are ruthless. I was ripped off big time and regret ever walking through their door.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
14  Thank frankie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just returned from a 3 weeks tay at Club La Jolla, we travel a bit and have totally enjoyed our stay here. We are owners in the villas at Club La Jolla and had a wonderful stay. It is very quiet so if you are looking for a party place do not stay here but if you want to read, take long walks on the beach this is it. Please also remember that you are in Mexico so things will not be like back home, but that's why you are there to experience a new culture and to relax. The staff at La Jolla was extremely friendly and very helpful from when we arrived to when we left. Thank you Edgar, Alex, Luis, Sergio, Felix, Chillo, Rocito for making our stay there great. If you do not want to be hassled by the timeshare sharks at this resort just let them know and they will not bother you. If you buy a timeshare at La Jolla, just read your contract carefully before you purchase. Although the resort is a ways from the Golden Zone, there is a shuttle from the resort that goes in 2x a day. Taxis and Pulmonias are also readily available anytime. We enjoyed some lovely restaurants such as El Presidio at Plazuela Machada (great dining experience and highly recommended) Fish Market, Diegos, Las Brujas. Pueblo Bonita is also right next door to La Jolla and just a short walk on the beach to the left of the resort. We will be back next year with our family and we are already looking forward to seeing our new friends that will also be returning and the staff at La Jolla.

Room Tip: The rooms in the villas are a little worn but the new rooms in the tower are beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank no1nana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews