We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, attentive and relaxing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Beautiful, attentive and relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Fantastic time at this beautiful hotel. The staff is super attentive and friendly. The service is impeccable. All the rooms are beautiful and have gorgeous views. the pool and jacuzzi was amazing, I would go back every year!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emri82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    100
    21
    31
    29
See reviews for
230
76
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

We spend an extraordinary family vacations, we enjoy the beautiful beach, the sun & the great food & cocktails in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fdavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Mochis, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I Enjoyed every minutye of it , Love the Hotel ,,and the closenest to the beach , the silent nights and the areas that my kids like so much swiming pool , the store right there, it was a blast ,,,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vallejomarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We recently returned from twelve days in Mazatlan at El Rancho Green Resort, and wish we were still there. I know of no better place to have an absolutely relaxing and rejuvenating vacation. It is a wonderfully beautiful oasis among the high-rise hotels that line the Mazatlan beaches. It is a small authentic Mexican style cluster of twenty-eight villas that are roomy and have all of the needed facilities to enjoy your stay. It does not pretend to be a Ritz type of facility, but is comfortable, accomodating and away from the frenzy of typical tourist areas.

The villas are each large two bedroom units that have a living room, a dining room, a kitchen and bath on the main level and two bedrooms and a bath on the second level. They are decorated in an authentic Mexican style with tile floors and the modern conveniences needed for a pleasant stay. The grounds are literally a tropical paradise with beautiful greens, flowers and trees. The beach is within a couple of hundred feet of any of the villas. The beach is a beautiful white sand beach that stretches probably four uninterrupted miles on the north of the marina. There are a few large hotels in the area, but it is mostly free from crowds.

We have stayed at El Rancho now many times for over twelve years and absolutely love the experience we have each time. The staff are friendly and accomodating. They make every effort to make our stay a pleasant one. We regularily bring family and friends with us when we visit. We have obviously recommended El Rancho to them and recommend it to you also.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

An ideal place for family vacations. We had a lot of fun and since we started visiting "El Rancho" the only changes we've see are for improval.
Great departments, jacuzzi, gardens, the beach is just BEAUTIFUL and we can count on privacy and protection for our children. Also, the service is very good, they make you feel like royalty. Extra clean!


We had a lot of fun and rest. A nice and comfort place to spend our vacations. For my family taste and needs it fully completes the requirements of a 5 STAR HOTEL.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaAsuncion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

We had week long family celebration. El Rancho staff made us feel we were the only important people in Mazatlan that week. We enjoyed the facilities a lot. They went the extra mile the night we had our family celebration dinner. Food was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGuerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

We stayed a week at el Rancho for summer vacation. Our experience couldn´t be better.
Our family is BIG, so we were looking for a differente type of accomodation: no high-rise towers, no crowded pools. The place was just what we were looking for. Kids could be playing by the pool area while we rested inside, since villas and pool are next to each other. The restaurant has the best sight in mazatlan.
We really enjoyed our stay and we'll definitely be back next summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank css88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#6 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#31 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
2.0 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas El Rancho Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Property: Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Address: Avenida Sabalo-Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, enjoyment, peace, and good food all in one beautiful place, Villas El Rancho! Welcome to our family friendly hotel where you'll find a great beach front location and the calm and privacy that you deserve. Featuring Mexican rustic style, Villas El Rancho offers you 28 completely private, quiet and relaxing rooms with the capacity to welcome 6 people per "villa". All our rooms have a large living area, comfortable bedrooms, and a kitchenette with all the utensils to enjoy the art of cooking and have a family or romantic dinner (But if you also want to take a rest from the kitchen, you can join us at "Lupita's", our delicious Mexican food restaurant). If you are looking for the best place to relax, what are you waiting for? Get away with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing